We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gOOD VALUE,YAMMY FOOD”
Review of The Great Wall

The Great Wall
Ranked #39 of 100 Restaurants in Qawra
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“gOOD VALUE,YAMMY FOOD”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have been going there in the ast 5 years,the last 2 more often- I love it!!Usually I know I m having on the way the restourat!Most of the times we start with veg and prawn springrolls, followed by chik sateys(amazing sause!!)and or noodles( my fav are the plain one with the beans) then for sre the chrispy dug served with pancakes and at the final- fried icecream!! All that washed down with a few beers and water and the bill is rarely over 50 euros for 2!!! If that is not value!! Yes, the waiting staff has been changing ll the time, but for 5 years the kitchen and the prizes did not and I do appreciate that!!Avoid th coffee at the end though...not a good end of such a nice meal :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YayaIVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    106
    61
    26
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good place to eat.”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The food was excellent with a great choice. The staff were friendly and the place was very clean and well presented.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ciaransheehan_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great choices”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Easy to find Chinese restaurant with great choices, the specials are well worth a try,large portions,got a dogy bag and had the rest next day so great value for money

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steveo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“awful”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

service terrible, food not much better ,had better takeaways wouldnt go back here try the peking alot better

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diane186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A lovely evening meal”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We've eaten in here quite a few times over the years and have always enjoyed our meals. The restaurant is very nicely decorated and there's a good atmosphere. We have always found the staff to be friendly and we really like how they'll make your dishes spicier if requested. We usually have a few rounds of drinks, a starter and a main course each and always consider it to be good value. We'll definitely eat here again on our next visit to Malta.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CraigandMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great Wall also viewed

 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Great Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing