We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantik restaurant in malta”

Churchill's Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 100 Restaurants in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in a quiet side street in the centre of Qawra, Churchill's Restaurant is a family run restaurant as it has been for the past 20 years. We aim to provide fresh Mediterranean cuisine as well as a selection of local dishes - using only good quality ingredients.
bredevad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantik restaurant in malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Best and very romantik restaurant i bugibba. The food was perfekt and staff very nice and profecional. Best place we visited and the price was also very okay.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank betina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    68
    20
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“limited menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

the food was very good and the staff was very nice, however there isnt much dishes to choose from in the menu

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sannat, Malta
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not as good as I expected it to be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

By all the reviews praising this restaurant I expected it to be better. The menu was very limited, the food was ok but nothing special - there are a lot more places that are better. I did find the service slightly rude I was not made to feel welcome. I think they make more effort with Maltese customers. After recently moving to Malta we are trying all the restaurants in the area - don't think we will go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fabslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“I'll let you know.!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Having read great reviews, decided to pay a visit on our last night. Couldn't get a table for 2 hours, which in itself says a lot about a restaurant. Too hungry to wait, so unfortunately will have to wait until next year, when the plan is to return.
Everyone seated outside looked happy, and what I saw of the menu and food looked good.
Motto of story...'plan ahead'..!!!
Obviously I can't rate it, but going on atmoshere and food seen, a 4..!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe
1 review
“Highlight of our holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The whole meal was cooked to perfection, we had garlick mushrooms and soup of the day(pumpkin) for starters followed by duck and seabass which were of an execellent quality. The meal was presented to us in a very professional manner and the wine chilled to the correct temperature, this in the relaxing atmosphere with pleasant back ground music made for an
evening to be remembered for a long time.
Located in the square adjacent to the Santana hotel , this is one not to be missed,
Thank you to all involved, will be back again on our next visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churchill's Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Churchill's Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing