We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clover Holiday Complex
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The clover is in a quiet location, just a short pleasant walk into the town center where you can find all the bars and retaurants, the main bus station is a five minute walk away from the hotel where you can get a bus to anywhere on the island, if you are looking for a base to explore the island from then this is an ideal place to stay, the hotel staff are very helpfull and we would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnleahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 222 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

Having been to Malta and the Clover in 2011, my wife's dad (75) remarked on how much he would like to see Malta so we booked another trip back to Malta and the clover in November 2012.

We booked a one bedroom superior - mainly for the Aircon. We had the sofabed and we gave him the private bedroom. Two toilets. Clean and aircon. What more do you want?
No issues with room at all - sofa bed a bit squeaky but to be expected.
Ok - boring street view out the window - but who really comes to Malta to sit in their rooms?

Amanda (and the auld geezer who seemed to pull the night shift every evening at reception) both very pleasant and helpful and always keen to help. Very surprised at the comments one reviewer made about Amanda's customer service here - she is top notch and will go out of her way to help you if she can.

Hotel was quiet - never saw one person in the cornish arms the whole time we were there.
Not surprised after what i read about them on here.

I see they are building an aquarium right on the front now - bit of a blow as the kiosks that were there last time were fab. We resorted to the chinese across from the San Antonio (twice) and the Ta Paula restaurant further up touist street 3 times (Fab).

We found Malta much the same as before. dad loved it. No complaints with the Clover at all.
You get what you pay for there - and more in my opinion.

Would go back in a second...

Room Tip: Pay the preumium for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DarrenMooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

The complex and rooms were cleaned everyday as was the outdoor pool, however the indoor pool wasn't clean.
We had a studio looking out to the street but that wasn't an issue, but the rooms were very dated, the bedspread and curtain linings were ripped, this was reported but nothing done. The cooker was dated and would have been reluctant to use. On the plus side the location was good, at the end of the road turn right and your on the sea front and turn left to town. Good places to eat, great wall chinese, diana's and the blue something. Although we had good meals everywhere. This was our 3rd visit to malta but 1st time at clover.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank countessjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was the worst hotel room I have ever seen,dirty bed linen the fan above the bed was full of muck, cooker dirty the fridge was old and dirty the rubber seal was filthy ,the work top was mouldy and broken the mattress was stained with god knows what!! the bathroom had a smelly mop left in the corner the toilet was dirty,then there was our friends the cockroach's 2 near the bed and 4 in the bathroom,we lasted half hour then left and booked in the Qawra palace hotel,

Room Tip: Try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank CharlieRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

booked 2 bed superior and found this good value, appartment was spacious and clean and same was cleaned every day except sunday, towels etc were changed on a regular basis,overall very satisfied.
Pool was tiny so not many sunbeds but not a problem as went to beaches most days.
Staff were friendly and helpful on reception, bar was dead most of the time probably because aircon was not on so it was like an oven.
In short would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank buckr0dgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Returned for second time in three years and not much had changed.We were in room 3102
which was a large one bedroom apartment and the only downside was no air con but ceiling fan in the bedroom and portable fan in the living area.This was our fault as we should have booked room with air con. It must cost the hotel more in electricity running the fans than installing air con especially has we had our fans on all day and night.
Even though the room was hot during the night do not leave your windows open as this will attract mosies,
If you are looking for a peacful hotel at a good price this is the one for you.

John & Sue in Torquay

Room Tip: Book a room with air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suej0hnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have just returned from Malta. I was very unsure about booking these apartments because of some of the comments. I can not believe they had been to the same place. OK, it is true that they need updating but they are spotlessly clean, linen and towels changed regularly and we had a sea view - what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Qawra hotels
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.2 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 15 in Qawra
2,119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#6 of 15 in Qawra
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover Holiday Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover Holiday Complex

Address: Triq It Tartarun, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Qawra
Hotel Class:3 star — Clover Holiday Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Clover Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover Holiday Complex Hotel Qawra
Clover Holiday Complex Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing