We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just for men”

Malta Classic Car Collection Museum
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ribble Valley
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not just for men”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nothing to dislike,i could not believe how much was actually in there. I was reluctant, and had to be persuaded to go, so to all you ladies out there, if hubby say,s i fancy the car museum, don,t groan, it is absolutely fascinating,and worth every penny.It is not just about cars, there is so much to see i would not have enough space to tell you.Even a barnyard scene, it if say anymore i will give it away.You will easily spend a couple of hours. there is just so much to see.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank yvonneRibbleValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    819
    322
    47
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“fab”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

my husband and my son who is 16 went they were made up said if your into old cars well worth a visit

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsbenidorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham,England
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A step back in time!..fantastic place!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

An aladdin's cave!!This car museum is the best I've ever seen. A huge collection of cars old and new. Even found my first car I owned in it, brought back memories. The whole collection has something there for everyone of all ages,& not just for car lovers! There is a lot of history there, with memorabilia and plenty of stories to tell, you'll be amazed. The museum is extremely well presented and of a very high standard. A fantastic collection all under one roof, a visit to this museum is a must, well worth setting aside some time whilst sightseeing in Malta! We were made to feel very welcome.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JEF29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsascala, Malta
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A lovely exhibit - more of this standard are needed in Malta!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I visited this museum with my wife. From the outside this museum gives the impression of being nothing special. This perception soon disappears once you enter. It is a lovely place which is well done up. There is a good selection of vehicles and they are well organised with lots of information for the visitor to peruse. You visit will be short as it is a relatively small place but still worth going.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank KennDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“must see”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Pure nostalgia well worth the entry fee,cars for sale at 9000 euros upwards.Did not buy any.Spacious and super cool.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malta Classic Car Collection Museum also viewed

Mdina, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Siggiewi, Island of Malta
 

Been to Malta Classic Car Collection Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing