We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will come again!”
other travelers have booked this property
Enchanting seafront view from the main balconyEnchanting seafront view from the main balconyg area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enchanting seafront view from the main balconyEnchanting seafront view from the main balconyg area
Enchanting seafront view from the main balcony Enchanting seafront view from the main balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Enchanting seafront view from the main balconyEnchanting seafront view from the main balconyg area
Enchanting seafront view from the main balcony
Enchanting seafront view from the main balcony
Enchanting seafront view from the main balcony
Combined kitchen living dining room with seaviews
Combined kitchen living dining room
Combined kitchen living dining room
Combined kitchen living dining room
Combined kitchen living dining room
Extra bed in the living room
Fully equipped kicthen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Main bedroom
main bedroom
Second bedroom
Face of the building and promenade
Promenade and Harbour in front
Swimming area in front
St Paul's Bay promenade 5 min on foot
Golden bay 5 min by bus
Ghajn Tuffieha bay 5 min by bus
Blue Lagoon- book a cruise with us
Ghadira Bay 10 min by bus
Valletta 30 min by bus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Swiss-mix...
Zug, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will come again!”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

It was already our third holiday in this apartment. We are still very happy with the accommodation and the amazing view. Although we arrived late on Saturday was the check in at this late time no problem. Salvatore welcomed us and let us food and drinks for the next breakfast in the freezer. Also Ruth is very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2018
hello Claudia! Thank you so much for the positive review. We are very very happy that you had a nice time in Malta. It was a pleasure hosting you again. Indeed apartment is located right on the seafront and in the area there is everything you need. Our guests can reach out to us at any point during their holiday for anything they may need. We are here to ensure that they have a nice stay with us. We look forward to host you again some other day! Ruth and Neville and the Getawaysmalta team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspirati...
1 review
“Nice flat with stunning view but shower not great”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Clean and well laid out flat. The view is amazing. Shower was adequate but it was very easy to knock the controls and alter temperature - this could be overcome by hanging shower head on adjacent wall. Immersion heater good enough for a couple of showers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
thankyou for your nice comments. Indeed the apartment has a lovely amazing seaview and located right on the promenade. Location is great too because it is close to all the amenties. For the shower, it is a normal shower with hot and cold taps...so one needs to select the red for hot water and blue for cold water. Thank you again for having stayed with us and hope you will be our guests again ruth and neville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willy N
1 review
“Appartment Harbour Lights at San Paul's Bay Malta”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very good appartment fully equiped with wonderfull sight on the harbour. Very friendly and helpful owner. Gives good advice where the hotspots are to be found.
We will sure come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you for your review! Yes the view is spectacular and at night the Harbour lights reflecting on the water make such a romantic view. No wonder we named the block Harbour lights ! :)
We look forward to have you as our guests again soon then!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina432
Banbridge
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, great location.”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

From before we arrived, we were made to feel welcome, with emails from the hosts re the property. We arrived late at night and Salvatore met us at the apartment. He showed us round the apartment and pointed out that he had grabbed us some basics for the fridge because the shops were closed due to our late arrival. I couldn't believe how thoughtful this was! The views from the apartment are stunning, it's exactly like the photos! It's easy to get anywhere on the island from this apartment - it's right on a main bus route - i hired a car but still used the bus a couple of times getting back from my dive centre in Malleiha.

I can't recommend staying here enough, its bright, spacious and clean. If/when I come back to Malta, it's the first place I'll be looking at to stay again! In fact, I'm so impressed with this place that I'm still here while I'm writing this review - I don't want to forget to write it when I get home on Saturday!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thanks Tina for your nice review. We are very happy that you had a great stay here in Malta. And that the apartment was up to your expectations. It was a pleasure having and your grandma as our guests.
We really hope to see you again in the future. And be our guests!!
THANKS.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss-mix...
Zug, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice apartment”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment ist well equipped and easy to keep clean. The washing machine is ideal for longer visits. The harbour view is amazing. You can enjoy it from the little balcony and also from the lounge through a huge window.
There are enough car parkings on the road near to the location. The owners Ruth and Neville are very welcoming and helpful. Althought we arrived at the apartment late in the evening, the reception was excellent. The owners brought the essential breakfast food items - a very thoughtful touch!
We will sure come back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thanks for your nice message and for your nice comments.
We are glad that you had a great time in Malta and that the apartment was up to your expectations.
We really hope to see you in the future and be our guests once again.
Thanks Neville and Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport7...
1 review
“Lovely relaxed atmosphere and views at Harbour Lights on St Pauls Bay.”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

This well equipped apartment is overlooking the Vecca Pier where local fishing boats come and go daily. It is on a good local bus service route for sightseeing and bars and restaurants within walking distance. There are two good sandy beaches approximately 6 klms away, and If you hire a car there is plenty of parking near the apartment.
We spent a few months here this winter and if we needed any help, we only had to pick up the phone to very helpful Ruth or Neville and one of their excellent team woul come to our aid.
There is no doubt we will return to see our new friends at Harbour Lights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
hi Pat! It was lovely to host you and meet you personally! Indeed apartment is located in a lovely quiet area and right on the seafront with magnificent views. In the area you will find bus stops, small shops, restaurants, etc. Thank you again for having spent the whole Winter with us....we look very forward to welcome you again and again! Ruth and Neville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2016
hello Terry! Thank you for your nice comments! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and to meet you :) Indeed the view is really indimenticable and romantic! Close by there is all you need like restaurants, shops, bus stops, etc. yes, we take care of our guests to ensure that they have a nice stay in Malta. you are always welcome to stay with us at anytime! many regards ruth and Neville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing