We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“delightful apartment with fantastic sea views”
other travelers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Balcony Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
View from balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Combined area
Living area
Dining area
Dining area
Extra bed in the living room
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Small bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Swimming area in front
St Paul's Bay  promenade 10  minutes away
St Paul's Bay  promenade 10  minutes away
Bugibba promenade 15 minutes away
St Paul's bay promenade
National Acquarium 15 min walking
Blue grotto
Azure Window Gozo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
gerryh120...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“delightful apartment with fantastic sea views”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

the spacious apartment is located on the sea front in a quieter part of St Paul s Bay with views from the lounge/ balcony across the bay with delightful hand painting Maltese fishing boats moored directly opposite.
We enjoy swimming in the sea and there is a designated spacious swimming area (no boats allowed) almost opposite the apartment and hardly ever used ..
The nearest sandy beaches are a bus ride away but the buses stop almost outside the door in either direction and a weeks travel pass costs just 21 euros , a must. buses are frequent and nowhere takes that long to get too .

Neville and Ruth , the owners , are very helpful and friendly and i can recommend there apartment to anyone looking for a nice apartment in a good location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Hi Gerry! Thank you for your nice comments! We are very happy that you had a nice stay with us and that you liked the apartment. Yes, indeed apartment is located in a quiet tranquil area and has wonderful views. We look forward to welcome you again! Ruth and Neville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryC6376...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment - stunning view”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had never been to Malta before and wasn't sure what to expect. Neville the owner had arranged our transfers and we were dropped out right outside the apartment. We were greeted by a lovely lady who explained where everything was and answered any questions we had. Complimenatary bread, milk, cheese and ham was provided. The apartment was clean and had everything we required. There was no air conditioning, we knew this anyway, but there was fans in each room and there was a cool breeze from the bay. The view across the bay is stunning. St Paul's bay is quieter than Mellhia and Buggiba, however this suits us as we enjoy busy during the day but quiet at night. The bus stops are right outside the apartment so getting about was so easy.
We did the Triton boat trip (leaves from Bugibba Jetty), went to Gozo and the Blue Lagoon at Comino, well worth the money. We booked for a party of 14 and Neville brought the tickets to us. Would definitely recommend this apartment. Will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
hello Mr and Mrs Clinton! it was a pleasure to have you stay with us...indeed apartment has an excellent location with spectacular panoramic views. thank you for being our guests and we look forward to your next one ;) ruth and neville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Internet access was sketchy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Binghamton, New York
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view of the Bay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
thank you for your nice comments :) Indeed apartment is located in a tranquil area right on the seafront in st pauls bay. the views are amazing. it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! ruth and neville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PieroC145...
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Salve Piero! siamo molto contenti che vi siete divertiti e che vi siete trovati bene nel ns appartamento. E stato un vero piacere ospitarvi. Grazie di tutto e speriamo che sarete di nouvo i ns ospiti :) tanti cari saluti Neville e Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 13, 2015
Thank you for your nice comments!! Indeed apartment has a beautiful relaxing seaview right infront of it...it is a good location to stay to explore the islands. Thank you for being our guests and we hope you will be our guests again! ruth and neville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing