We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Canifor Court Hotel Apartments
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in St. Paul's Bay
stockport
Level Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

these apartments are very basic, are dated, but are cleaned everday, they are more like a two star than four but you get what you pay for so no complaints from me, if you want 4 star then go some where else dont expect anything to that standard here

Room Tip: dont go if your expecting 4 star
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StockportBanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    17
    17
    14
    17
See reviews for
14
25
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

When we came in there was dust on our beds. Towels seemed very tired from using. Tv - old, kitchen - old, sofa - old. We did expected more... Bathroom was the only thing we liked in our appartment. Location is good, but breakfast... British and same every day. But dont miss on trying the tomatoes!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Egliute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We were a bit surprised to have been put here as we were booked into the Cardor complex. However, having read their reviews, I was willing to give these a go. We arrived late in the evening so the first view by artificial light is not great. We were in room 805. The stairwell stinks and I was too scared to go in the lift... When we got to the room, it also stank, there was an ashtray on the table so I assume it was stale smoke. The living area is large, with a small 3 seater sofa, table and chairs and tiled floor. The kitchenette is ample, there is a full size fridge, plates etc, but the hob/ oven thing was a bit of an antique and I was not sure how to use it. The main issue we had with cooking was that the frying pan had a domed bottom so there was barely any contact with the hob, I ended of tying bacon in a saucepan.

The bedroom is again large with wardrobes and a dressing table, and four single beds. Two were pushed together for our double, which wasn't ideal.

The bathroom is grim. Dim lighting, wall tiles on the floor, ancient boiler. However, it is clean, no insects! And the shower ran at a decent pressure.

What made it for us are the balconies, there is a large one at the back,bu t not much view, whilst the front one looks down to the sea. We spent a lot of time people watching and bird feeding whilst soaking up the sun that didn't make it to ground level.

There is a daily maid service although she sometimes comes too early! However, as we were often woken up by someone clonking around in heels in the room above, and the ancient lift mechanism, we had our room serviced regularly. There were clean towels, although threadbare and well used.

You can use the services at the Canifor hotel which is a 2 minute walk away. Unfortunately the pool was only warm once during our 10 day stay. There is WiFi in the reception area which is the main reason we used the hotel.

Our worst experience was the hotel not giving us our information regarding transfer to the airport, despite our rep saying they would. In the end we got a shrugged 'three hours before your departure' which turned out to be untrue as no one came to get us.

I'd say for a basic holiday, this is ok, but it wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank FinkyDink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

we have just spent a week in the caniffor hotel/appartments, we found the one bed apparetment clean and tidy, maid service was good clean towels changed every day beds made also every day and appartment cleaned, although basic we found it quite good and enjoyed our stay, as regards to the staff they were very good, always polite and curtious, helpfull if you asked them anythin , front reception was good also, helpfull and polite, as regards the food we found there was enough choices and plenty of it, at night time dinner the chef could not give you enough, he just piled your plate up, and you can get get moire if you wanted to, hotel is in a good location, near the bus station and regular services for going anywhere, the prices are good for the bus services 12 euros for a week traveling anywhere on the island on any bus all day

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eugene414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had 10 days mid Oct 13. We had an appartment in the appartment block at the back of the hotel. We had an internal balcony next to the lift and stairwell. We could not have the curtains open. The patio door lock was missing and the second door panel lifted out. I went to reception to report it the receptionist said it would be repaired but I explained the lock was missing and it would need a new door fitting. I said I needed to lock my iPad and handbag away till it was fixed. He said I should have brought safe and proceeded to talk to the next person. When I interrupted him and said we hadn't finished speaking he asked what he could do. So I requested a safe key which I would return when the door was fixed. He phone through to the other reception and I picked up the safe key. The door was not fixed in the 10 days we were there. To get into our room you just had to climb over a meter high wall by the lift so we didnt even have the security of a climb up to our balcony We slept with one of the wooden chairs in front of the door so we could leave the patio door open. The sheets were not changed in the 10 days and did not fit the stained mattress So i had to keep remaking the bed during the night The shower was over the smallest bath with a built in seat I have ever seen. Good hot water. A fan was provided. It is very tired and in need of refurbishment. However the main lounge was more up to date pity about the entertainment. It was heaving on the Sat nights with local people doing old time dancing and line dancing. It reminded me of going on a warners holiday in the uk not for the under 60s. We were all inclusive the food was a bit monotonous lots of meat, gravey and two veg. The clean Plates and cups had bits of food stuck to them. The bar and restaurant staff were very friendly. The pool area in the basement was dirty. The jaccuzi water was dirty. It was too cold to swim in the outdoor pool. We did not use the fridge or kitchen facilities in the room. The room did not have a settee or wifi. Wifi was available by reception and the downstairs bar. We loved Malta. We hired a car for the 10 days and travelled all over island. We would go back but not to this hotel.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mridsdill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Paul's Bay hotels

Competa, Spain
Level Contributor
250 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

spent a week there on a room only basis after arriving very late (2 am) from a delayed flight. But was booked in efficiently. the room didnt have much light but despite other reviews we found it quite satisfactory. it was well equipped and roomy. Beds a bit creaky but comfortable and all kept very clean daily. The only downside we found was the main door to the apartments is locked very early so you have to trail right through the hotel past the pool to get in or out. And the door opening little tune on the lift is very loud and gets annoying after a while. but over it was ok and good value for money

Room Tip: we were in 202 which was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have just returned from one week at the Cardor Holiday Apartments. We had no natural light except what filtered down a shaft complete with downpipes etc. or a shaft which is a stairwell. Apartment 105 was small, dark, scruffy and the bedroom smelled of urine. Apartment 202 was one floor up and a little better. We booked half board and wished we had booked bed and breakfast, the food was terrible bland and boring. We had to pay extra for aircon, which the brochure stated was included. The good point about the reception area was Jessica, very friendly and helpful. As we had paid over £950 for our holiday we were very disappointed, and would advise anybody considering this place to think again. It was terrible.
Malta itself is a beautiful place and the people are friendly and helpful, we would go again but not to this holiday complex

Room Tip: Demand an apartment with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 311JackieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.0 mi away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#14 of 16 in Qawra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
0.0 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
0.0 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
0.0 mi away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canifor Court Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canifor Court Hotel Apartments

Property: Canifor Court Hotel Apartments
Address: Nakkri Road | Qawra, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 05 , Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Canifor Court Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canifor Court Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canifor Court Hotel Apartments Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing