We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Porto Azzurro
Nearby Hotels
Topaz Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)(Great Value!)
$114
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dolmen Hotel Malta(St. Paul's Bay)
$153
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Qawra Palace Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
$228
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
San Pawl Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
$130
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Salini Resort(St. Paul's Bay)
$170
$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$699
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santana(St. Paul's Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto del Sol(St. Paul's Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveler rating
269
543
338
159
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
543
338
159
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalexis meylaqself cateringguest relations managerheritage trailroman roadmini martbus stopxemxija baystudio apartmentreception staffquiet locationbus servicewinter breakhired a carpoolside barvisit maltafresh towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our two weeks stay at the Porto Azzurro was excellent as usual facilities were very good. Everyone friendly and helpful. Apartment had everything you needed for self catering or there was a restaurant if you wanted to use it, also room service. We shall be back again next year for another two weeks. Hope the weather will be as good as November 2013 it was very hot. A lovely holiday was had by us both Norma and Michael Rees

Room Tip: All rooms are good, we had no noise and the sun came through early in the morning every day.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I would like to say thank you fir the fantastic servic that we had in this last 4 days espacily ti Alexis for her service all we asked for she gave us from basic as towel an other table for our great terrace thank again. For sure you will see us all soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melabe124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

It was my first stay at Porto Azzurro, and i'm happy to say that it was a great choice to choose to go there. The staff was very helpful but thanks to Alexis our weekend break was just fantastic! Looking forward to come back again, and Thanks for everything!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We have been going for many years in June and October,St Pauls bay and surrounding area excellent facilities at Hotel very good with efficient and welcoming staff many have been working there fro many yeras

Room Tip: Overlooking swimming pool
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Porto Azzuro was a good base to spend in Malta if you are self catering. The bay was quiet and a little bit like going back in time. Just down the road about 50yards from the hotel is a little cafe that serves the most delicious puddings. The buses are good, very cheap and run regulary from early morning until about 10pm, just a shame that the night service is not very frequent.
The room and facilities were adequate, nothing special but nothing to complain about except the view from our room which was pretty bad, such a shame when you are overlooking a beautiful bay.
Also it seem there is a lot of building work currently going on in the bay.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews