We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth doing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Malta Segway Fun Tour

Malta Segway Fun Tour
Ranked #1 of 21 Tours in St. Paul's Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: If you have never tried a Segway before then what are you waiting for! The Malta Segway Funtour tour is by far the most popular Segway tour in Malta and this is due to our dedictated team, offering unlimited availability and superb value at under 30 euros! Our tour has been specifically designed for first time Segway users and includes a pre tour practice with our expert Segway guide, a tour along the stunning Qawra coast with lots of photo stops - we will capture these magical moments of you, your family and friends and send them to you..and all for FREE. You can either pre book or just turn up at our Segway base in Qawra, St. Paul's Bay (visit our website for location details). We guarantee that this 60 minute adventure will be a highlight of your holiday and a momentous experience you are sure to tell all your family and friends about, just read the fabulous reviews we have received after only a couple of years operating. We hope you decide to join us and look forward to welcoming you all to our Segway home.
2 reviews
“Well worth doing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

A great way to spend an hour. We started in the office, slowly going back and forth a couple of times to check we were OK with how the Segways worked. Then we spent 15 minutes in an underground car park practicising going round cones and up and down hills. After this we hit the streets for about 45 minutes, visiting the aquarium, sea front, and a small local neighbourhood. Our guide, Steve, was very polite, patient and safety concious. The whole tour was a great experience and one of the highlights of my holiday.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank golfgtiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    26
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meopham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

A great way to spend an hour sightseeing. Surprisingly easy to master after a few minutes practice in a safe environment before the tour. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Segway tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had a great time on the Segway tour - easy to use & a good laugh - would love to get on them again in the future

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ianlingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funtour S, Owner at Malta Segway Fun Tour, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
It is always nice to receive comments from our Segway riders, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-shire, Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun and Informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

My son loves Segway, so when we saw it was available decided to go for it again. The advisor was very informative about the local area, history and wildlife. It was slightly shorter than advertised but worth the money, would certainly do it again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank brucefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funtour S, Owner at Malta Segway Fun Tour, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
“So much fun!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had a brilliant time on the Segway tour! Felt very comfortable and in safe hands with Steve showing us around. Plenty of practise beforehand to get used to it and then off we went. Had a great time and would definitely recommend to anyone visiting malta!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalie_wilding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funtour S, Owner at Malta Segway Fun Tour, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
It is always nice to receive comments from our Segway riders, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malta Segway Fun Tour also viewed

Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta
Dingli, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Malta Segway Fun Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing