We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment close to St Paul's Bay”
other travelers have booked this property
stunning view from the front terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stunning view from the front terrace
fekruna (turtle bay) fekruna (turtle bay)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
stunning view from the front terrace
fekruna (turtle bay)
fekruna (turtle bay)
common pool and walkway down to the sea
nearby selmun bay
country walks along the cliffs
gozo and comino are a short ferry ride away
the pool from the terrace
sitting room looking out to sea
master bedroom
fully equipped kitchen
watching the yachts go by
Malta's magical capital Valletta
Ramla bay - Gozo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mike1874
Cuddington, Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment close to St Paul's Bay”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a one bedroom apartment on Malta away from the main tourist areas and had almost given up hope when we found James and Gillian's lovely apartment. It is close enough to the centre of St. Paul's Bay (5 mins by car) for the benefits but far enough away to avoid all the downsides.
The apartment is well furnished, with lots of information of what to do as well as places to eat. The balcony overlooks a shared pool as well as Turtle Bay itself (not that we tried either). Our sole disappointment was that the balcony was too sunny to have an al fresco breakfast.
Whilst we had a car, the bus stop is handily located for getting around the island.
Finally James and Gillian were very obliging when we first arrived. We had expected to arrive mid/late afternoon (Saturday) travelling from Gozo but actually turned up nearer 1pm only to be followed shortly afterwards by Gillian, who had finished work early to let us in. Thank you.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you for your kind words Mike and Alison,
So glad you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Malta.
Our very best to you both!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephward
Solihull
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped apartment with fantastic views over St Paul's Bay.”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was well laid out and equipped with everything we could have needed, including a very generous supply of Maltese food and drink to keep us going on arrival and before we had time to shop. The balcony overlooking the bay is lovely to sit for breakfast in the sun or a glass of wine in the evening and watch the world go by.

The apartment is well placed for the road to the ferries to get to Gozo and Comino where we enjoyed some lovely walks as well as visiting the many sites on Malta.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meena_Not...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable and quiet.”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Thank you James and Gillian for a very pleasant stay. If we come back to Malta we’d certainly stay here again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The welcome experience, the views, comfort
Liked least: HouseTrip Customer Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Weluvtrav
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Thank you James and Gillian for a wonderful stay at your apartment. We so enjoyed it and the million dollar views.”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was very clean every comfortable. Everything you could think of was there and our hosts were lovely and very welcoming. It was perfect size for a couple. The views of the azure sea and bobbing boats together with the sandstone colours of the architecture were stunning. There is a bus stop just outside the door to take you to wherever you want. It made our holiday so relaxing. Thank you James and Gillian. Our accommodation of choice on our next visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebidy776...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A home away from home!”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay a Fekruna. James and Jillian were there to greet us and show us the ropes..They had kindly left some delicious Maltese goodies as we had arrived on a Sunday when most shops are closed.
The flat is perfect, great view. We spent many lovely evenings with a glass of local wine taking in the view and watching local activites..
We have been lucky enough to travel a lot of the world and i have to say this definitely is one of the nicest and most relaxing places we have stayed in. Thank you James and Jillian..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing