We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Pawl Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Dolmen Hotel Malta(St. Paul's Bay)
$152
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Qawra Palace Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
$182
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Topaz Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)(Great Value!)
$114
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$91
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Salini Resort(St. Paul's Bay)
$169
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santana(St. Paul's Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Azzurro(St. Paul's Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Porto del Sol(St. Paul's Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,681)
Filter reviews
1,681 results
Traveler rating
225
434
444
259
319
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
434
444
259
319
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool viewbooked a superior roomentertainment every nightfresh towelsthe ritzbad reviewsrooms are basicplenty of sunbedsgreat holidaycleaned dailyplenty of choicepromenade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,284 - 1,289 of 1,681 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2008

last year i spent 1 week at the san pawl hotel and had a great stay! The staf were very helpful and and always seemed to be in a great mood. The food was average and there was lots of cafes etc near the hotel to! The hotel rooms were comfortable and all had balcaneys. If you wanted you could spend 7 lira a night on air con! The pool was large there was also an indoor pool! The water in the pool was salty but that is in ALL maltiez pools. Evrey night ther was great entertanment along side the pool! After reading some of the other reviews posted all i have to say was that it was a cheap and cheerful hoiliday and i will be going back this year! Thumbs up to the san pawl hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LongfordVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

We've just spent two weeks at the san pawl and really enjoyed it. The food was good and varied every day, the room was cleaned everyday and clean towels, the air con worked, the fridge worked and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Reading some other reviews, I can only say, some people, need some suiting, at the end of the day, you only get what you pay for!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maltamadLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2008

Everything was awful, the toilet was dirty, the door didn't fit on its place, the cistern didn't work during whole stay, very noisy, the staff was unfriendly
(except the youngest girl), breakfast was the worst I've ever tasted because was English breakfast (British people loves greasy food).
In conclusion, the worst hotel I've ever been.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmiyVane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2008

The hotel itself is in need of a really good clean. The room we stayed in was very dusty and the bathroom not very clean - we did however receive clean towels everyday. The breakfast however was excellent with a good choice every day - sometimes the coffee machine didn't work.
What made it for us was the staff - these guys work very hard and are very helpful.
I am glad we didn't pay alot for our holiday as I would have been dissappointed but, it was cheap and cheerful.
The evening entertainment is so funny....keep a look out for 'Gordon Elvis'!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Chiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2008

We spent ten days at the San Pawl.
When we arrived to the hotel, no one showed us where our room was, so we had to go round the hotel to search for it (with our luggage).
We had to pay a 30% deposit some days before our travel, and we were required to pay the balance as soon as we arrived to the hotel (as far as we know, this never happens in Italy).
Breakfast buffet was probably good for English people, but very very poor (not varied, always the same few things) from a continental point of view.
Each time we asked the reception people for information about events in Malta, they never were able to give us an answer.
They were nor helpful neither hospitable.
In our room, towels were washed every day, but the room was always full of dust.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pado7178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews