We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveler rating
271
349
229
103
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
271
349
229
103
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary rose sea view wet room lovely hotel paul's island great position travel kettle bus stop quiet area fifth floor bed and breakfast st pauls room was spotless cold meats walk in shower small fridge tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you Max and all the team at the gillieru for making our family holiday amazing (Again). Every year we just fall in love with the place the location..hotel..service..restaurant just gets better. The beautiful views from the rooms draw us back every year.

If your looking for a relaxing stay in malta with all local amenities close by please look at what the gillieru harbour hotel as to offer.

5 star restaurant dining..
Bistro coffee lounge..
Poolside cafe/bar..
Adult and child outside pool..
Sun loungers with parasols..
Pools and sun terrace cleaned daily..

Wi-fi all areas..

Tv-drinks-fridge-air conditioning-tea/coffee-toiletries-turn down service daily as standard.

10/10 and highly recommend

Rob Saxon

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank robsaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxG980, General Manager at Gillieru Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rob,

Thank you for visiting us again , its always a pleasure hosting you and look forward to having you here with us again.

Regards


Max G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from holiday and this US the 5th time staying at this hotel BB same as last year breakfast very good caters for all buffet style . Staff are marvellous polite and friendly and Rosa is the best we love her . Rooms are fab no complaints even if we were in room 112 looking over the bar and karaoke was dreadfull lol defo come back next year . See you soon Rosa

Room tip: Any room is ok
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cherrylwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxG980, General Manager at Gillieru Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cherryl,

Thank you for your review , bith myself and my team highly appreciate your words.

Regards


Max G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 4th visit to this lovely hotel and by far the most enjoyable.We knew changes were occurring during the close season but didn’t realise the real extent.

First the creation of Cafe Carmelo was a great addition,nice place for a coffee,beer ,or snack,from morning till late,you can sit indoors or go outside and sit in the sun or shade

The restaurant for breakfast is fantastic,great food choice,fantastic to sit outdoors looking on to the Med,whilst eating breakfast,watching the comings and goings in the harbour.Also nice to meet up with Neville who is now a breakfast chef

We had a 4th floor sea view room,which was great,clean ,good A.C,small balcony,and the housekeeping was of a high standard....thank you.I saw the 1st floor rooms had been upgraded,and had UPVC windows and the balconies upgraded,but never ventured down there

The hotel bar and outside sitting area is also an improvement on our last visit,with plenty outdoor seating,and shading,also the opening hours are an improvement

The pool area has also been upgraded with regards to sun beds,no problem getting a bed at anytime,also there is a pool bar for drinks and snacks.Pool area is keep very clean and safe

The staff in this hotel make it what it is,from the efficient breakfast staff,the housekeeping staff,to the excellent receptionist Mary Rose,who is a mine information,and very helpful for any problems you may have.Its also nice to see staff,who are there year after year,consistency is good

Finally thank you for a great fortnight and look forward to seeing you all in 2019,keep up the good work.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Eddie096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxG980, General Manager at Gillieru Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Eddie,

Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Gillieru (for the umpteenth time )in Aug. Apart from a great location with some of the best views of St Paul's Bay , a spotlessly clean hotel , good food (we were bed and breakfast) and faultless staff what is there left to say about this hotel ? Every time we arrive we feel like we have returned to old friends ,this might have a lot to do with Maryrose on reception who always warmly welcomes you. The hotel is going from strength to strength thanks to the current management. Only negative point, the mattresses in some of the older rooms are not as comfortable as the recently upgraded ones . Nevertheless we will be returning twice next year

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dicksonmyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxG980, General Manager at Gillieru Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dick ,

I thank you for your comments and lovely review. We really appreciate it.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from 10 night stay in this hotel.Paid for the seaview room and was worth the extra for the views and the sea breeze.Room was spacious and bright and had hairdryer and kettle,plus plenty of three pin sockets so no adaptors required.We only had bed and breakfast but found the breakfast sufficient,although the fruit was a little limited.The coffee shop in the hotel served fresh food and drinks and was not over priced.Staff assisted with any queries and standard of housekeeping was excellent.
Karaoke evenings were well attended and hosts were professional and good singers themselves.The pool was kept in immaculate condition and there were plenty of loungers.Would definately choose this hotel again if returing to Malta

Room tip: Upper floors have better views and less noise
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxG980, General Manager at Gillieru Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jane,

I thank you for your review and appreciate it . Looking froward to seeing you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews