We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveler rating
336
314
83
33
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
336
314
83
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool vecchia napoli courtesy bus free shuttle service the general manager steam room sea view lobby bar spacious rooms evening buffet myoka spa modern hotel st julians weekend break excellent hotel certain times special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 793 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2016

The hotel was lovely and had amazing facilities and views. When we got there there was no wifi or AC. We waited two days and still nothing. We went to speak to reception and as a kind gesture they upgraded us to the pent house which (may I add) has its own private pool. We were very very happy.

Room tip: 15 minutes from Valleta and Mdina.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Very welcoming lobby with friendly staff. Newly refurbished . Modern and warm decor even in the rooms. Big double and comfy beds. In rooms you have seating area with a balcony with outside furniture too. A/c in rooms. Can buy wifi for rooms and free wifi in the lobby. Kettle with choice of coffee/tea/milk. Toiletries provided. Indoor pool with spa. Good breakfast and even dinner was very good , can sit outside with a seaview. During eating time the manager keep going around the guests and talk to them about their experience during their stay etc. it was very nice weekend break. There are about 5 tablets in the lobby where you can browse or play a game :) on it for free. Its a 5 star service in my opinion

Room tip: Superior sea view .. We enjoyed the view
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

Check in on Friday only to go in room with no AC unit working, No WIFI and no TV working also not all lifts working, when i went to speak to reception later he told me that beacuse of the storm a couple of days ago they suffered some faults to the mentioned above defects. COUPLE OF DAY AGO!! IF YOU INFORMED ME DURING CHECK, I WOULD HAVE OPTED TO CANCEL MY STAY AND SEEK ELSE WHERE. Such a shame for a newly refurbished hotel.....

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016

Excellent hotel, staff throughout the hotel are very helpful, friendly and welcomed us like long lost friends. We stayed here last year when they first opened after the refurb, also when it was known as the Coastline, many of the staff have been retained by the new owners.

Room tip: Rooms with a sea view do not get the sun during the winter months
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this resort for 2 nights and I must say it was quite relaxing until the last day . The staff were very friendly and helpful. We visited the Vecchia Napoli restaurant on the first night. We took gamberi fritti as a starter and unfortunately it wasn't what we expected . They were more just fried than with batter. Viviene ( one of the servers) who was very nice and helpful offered to bring us calamari fritti since we didn't like it , which we did not expect. When the calamari was served and we tried it we still didn't like it since again they were only fried with no batter. I must say though that nothing with the food was wrong but then again it wasn't what we expected and we actually did not like it at all. We decided to head for the main course , Beef fillet ( medium) for myself & spaghetti Agli Oglio for my girlfriend. This time the food was delicious and were very satisfied. To cut a long story short we opted for the desserts ( which were mouthwatering) and asked for the bill. When the bill was presented the gamberi where charged ( which we did not expect it to be voided since it was from our side that we did'nt like it.) Therefore kristina realised about it when we paid and removed it from the bill! We did not expect it but they really do know how to take care of their customers!

Anyways breakfast was very good , staff friendly and helpful, restaurant very clean &organised.
Unfortunately on the last day we woke up to no internet, no Tv connections, no central heating and lifts were out of order. All this happened because of the storm in the morning. We do understand that these things could happen and they won't be fixed in no time. But we reported it and after 4 hours still no connection , no lifts , no tv...its ridicilous! My girlfriend went to the gym while I was sleeping and when she came back to the room the key card wasn't working both of them. We got fed up and being that check out was at 2pm we left earlier !

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KarlV173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews