We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch visit.”
Review of Qawra Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Qawra Palace Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in St. Paul's Bay
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lunch visit.”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were taken to the Qawra Palace by friends for a light lunch, We received a very friendly greeting from the young members of staff who were serving lunch, We ordered our respective meals and drinks, the service was prompt and efficient. The food hot and appetizing with very ample portions, excellent quality and value for money, our friends eat there regularly and we would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    883
    764
    334
    256
See reviews for
731
1,267
95
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St.Julians-Malta
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

A wonder stay for a very reasonable price.I wish to thanks all the staff for a Wonderful stay at this Nice N Clean Hotel on Valentines Day
Was was allocated room 216 a nice Twin Room with a Seaview Balcony
Both Breakfast and Dinner was very good.
Also Evening Entertainment at Hotel was fantastic.
A big thanks to all.
Anthony Arpa

Room Tip: A very centrally hotel expecialy for those touring Malta with public transport. Bus stops are just o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheSegMrs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at the Qawra palace hotel on Saturday 15th and Sunday 16th of February 2014 on Half-Board. The breakfast and dinner was Excellent and there was a variety of food. The room was good and it was very clean and it was very comfortable too. The indoor pool was good and it was very nice. The hotel is very nice and we will stay again soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland UK
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

we went to Malta this new year instead of Benidorm we were not sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised The Qawra Palace is in a quiet area but if you walk 10 minutes or jump on a local bus to Bugibba or St. Pauls you will find plenty of shops bars restaurants there is a regular bus service in to Sliema where you have shops like M&S , BHS ,NEXT and quite a few large shopping centres
I Enjoyed my stay in this Hotel we had entertainment every night the rooms and all public areas where clean the all inclusive drink was good unlike some hotels that serve you paraffin you could pay a little extra if you preferred brand name alcohol the best thing about the Qawra Palace was the food it seemed as if a bit of extra care had been used and it told in the quality of the food during the day the pool bar and terrace which looked over the sea was open Drinks and snacks were available
I only have one complaint the beautiful café bar upstairs with views looking out to the main street was not available to all inclusive customers so if it was to cool to sit outside or the pool bar was closed you only had the bar in the TV room which is like the black hole of Calcutta with no windows and I found it very drab and not up to the quality of this Hotel but the main lounge entertainment room had a good bar in it so once it opened later at night we used that bar
I would go back to this hotel it would not be the best place for young and lively but for a family or couples it would be ideal
we went at new year and they put on a fantastic spread we even had pipers in at midnight but they did close the all inclusive bar at the normal time where most other hotels we have been to at new year keep the party going in to the small hours which I thought was a bit mean of the management considering you do pay a lot more to go over new year period but the TV bar did stay open to buy drink if you wanted

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobaxston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Myself and my partner have been staying at this hotel once a year for approximately 20 years and the location and friendly staff are fantastic. We are always looked after by Franco Apap and we phone him in advance of our stay to select our room and make our arrangements and Franco is always extremely attentive. I would describe the hotel as basic and good value for for money and the sea front location makes it a great central base for your Maltese holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brianandjoanwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two weeks half board in November 2103. It is our third stay at this hotel so we must like something about it. :) The hotel is being refurbished one floor at a time, the old rooms although being comfortable are a bit tired but kept very clean. There is tea making facilities a kettle, cups and a fridge for your milk. Unless you have paid for a sea view all the rooms face in to a central square, ask for an upper floor because exhaust fans for the kitchens blow out in to the square and can be noisy. The food at the hotel is very nice but don't expect English type food all the time. There is a good selection that should please everyone.
The hotel reception staff vary from being OK to positively surly. The restaurant staff are very good and friendly.
The hotel is very well positioned for getting to all parts of Malta since there is a bus stop across the road. Its best getting a day ticket on the bus then you can skip about all over.
If you haven’t been to Malta then you should go because it is a wonderful place with loads of history. The weather in the winter although mild can have rain and be very windy, but we managed to get out most days. We will be going again soon :)

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor because exhaust fans for the kitchens blow out in to the central square and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KenBooth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed here for a week, the end of January. Was room was sufficient for our needs, had a massive bed..., hot shower, small fridge. The balcony opened out into the courtyard and was very overlooked, but as we were only in the room when it was dark outsides really wasn't a problem for us. The television didn't have many English channels, but not a major problem.... no remote with the telly, you have to get one from reception and leave a deposit. No free wi-fi but available for 5 euros for three hours, worked in out room ok. The swimming pool is good, the hot tub very hot ! The food is good, good selection for meals, we were half board. Certainly didn't go hungry !!
During our stay the average age probably wasn't much below 70... a lot of long-stay people escaping the cold winter at home, but not a problem... Ideal location for buses into Valletta, takes approx one hour, and costs 1.50 euros for a day ticket.. good value.
Would stay again...

Room Tip: Maybe choose a sea-view balcony, if staying around the hotel... and want to use the balcony, otherwi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.3 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,456 reviews
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,530 reviews
4.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
5.6 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qawra Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qawra Palace Hotel

Property: Qawra Palace Hotel
Address: Qawra Sea Front, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 08, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Qawra Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Qawra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qawra Palace Hotel Malta
Qawra Palace St Pauls Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing