We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lasting longing to return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in St. Paul's Bay
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lasting longing to return!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I had a fantastic time at this hotel. Clean and stylish with very friendly and helpful staff. Food variety and taste were amazing. Loved the Malteze night (every Tuesday) which fell on my birthday, coupled with the card and bottle of wine from the hotel staff, I had a most enjoyable day. It was quite windy during my trip but the coffee shop to the rear of the hotel gave an opportunity to enjoy the magnificent view without being blown away, literally! I like to indulge in a spa treatment from time-to-time and there was no dissappointment here. Overall, top class - my only drawback would be the slamming of room doors which can be quite disturbing but it wouldn't be enough to keep me away!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
5 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Sandra H,

On behalf of the Dolmen team, thank you so much for the excellent review that you have kindly placed on Trip Advisor.

We are so pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at the Dolmen Resort Hotel and that you were very pleased with the service of our staff, the facilities that we have to offer and the location of the hotel.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards,
Roberta
Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    851
    1,002
    506
    193
    106
See reviews for
687
1,197
128
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Almost nothing to complain about. All was excellent: room, bed, food, staff, location.

There was one thing we didn't like. The bathroom door in every room is a milky glass door with no Tongue and lock. The door is in fact like opened without real privacy. This is okay for shower and grooming but not for toilet use. So, we used the lobby toilets which are normal.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea have a much better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Baruch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Baruch S,

Firstly, allow me on behalf of the Dolmen team to show our sincere appreciation for making time to share with fellow travelers your most recent experience at the Dolmen Resort.

Rest assured that we have also taken note of your suggestions as these help us to improve further our services and facilities.

May we take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Dolmen Resort and we do look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Roberta
Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Reading some of the reviews I'm not quite sure if they have stayed in the same hotel. Just had a week stay, arriving home last night, and what a wonderful week we had. Fabulous views from the room, we did pay for a sea view, and a lovely comfy room, very clean and maid service every day. The food was excellent, so much to choose from, and yes it was crowded at weekend with locals but it was lovely to see so many families together enjoying themselves, I wish hotels in the UK would do winter deals. We did have to queue one morning for breakfast but there was plenty of food. You can't complain about having so many courses to choose from and also free wine!! I would stay again most certainly and we are already planning next years trip.

Room Tip: Top floors have the biggest balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GypsyLee90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear GypsyLee90,

Thank you so much for the favorable comments that you have kindly placed following your most recent experience at the Dolmen Resort.

It is with great pleasure to read that you found our rooms delightful. We certainly do our utmost to provide good service and quality facilities so your satisfaction is ours too.

We hope to welcome you to Malta once again and thank you once again for your high recommendations.

Warmest Regards,
Roberta
Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I really liked staying at Dolmen resort. Room and room service were excellent. Place and food were great and really managed to get in relaxed mode. The view from the balcony was already enough. Room 279 <3 Value of money was really worth it and not expensive.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 027SAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear 027SAR,

Thank you so much for rating your experience at the Dolmen Resort Hotel with 5 stars.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and that all your expectations were met.

We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Warmest Regards,
Roberta
Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014

it was a very relaxing weekend break, we enjoyed it very much. The service was excellent. All the staff were very helpful. The rooms were all very clean and with an amazing view .There could be an improvement in the variety of dinner but overall it was a real value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Jbel2014,

Firstly, allow me on behalf of the Dolmen team to show our sincere appreciation for making time to share with fellow travelers your most recent experience at the Dolmen Resort.

We are pleased to read that you found the hotel to be clean, well equipped and overall impressive.

Thank you once again for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Roberta
Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We have just spent 2 nights at the Dolmen and although we were quite satisfied, there is still room for improvement. We paid for a seaview room and we can say that we had a lovely room with a view of St.Paul's Islands. However, something we missed was the fact that there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Something else that bothered us was the long wait to be given a table for breakfast. (The hotel seemed to be packed, mainly with local residents). The food was acceptable but nothing to write home about. It seemed to be the sort of place where quantity is more important than quality. Overall, we were expecting better from a four-star hotel and I would be ready to pay a slightly higher price for a better product.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alix065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Alix065,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

As a management team, we do take all comments very seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues.

Again, thank you for the comments because we are always looking for ways to improve our service.

With our warmest regards
Roberta
Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

It was a good stay,the staff was very nice,the rooms are nice and big,quiet hotel also we really enjoyed it,that we go for another weekend break,there is a big bar and even the prices are good for a four star hotel.

Room Tip: With balcany. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Attard190327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Attard190327,

On behalf of the Dolmen team, I would like to primarily thank you for making the time to kindly post a great review on Trip Advisor.

Rest assured that as a team we certainly engage in doing our utmost to make each and every guests' stay comfortable and pleasant, irrespective of their purpose of travelling.

So we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and the location of the hotel.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Roberta
Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.7 mi away
Salini Resort
Salini Resort
#1 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
4.6 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
0.3 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolmen Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolmen Resort Hotel

Property: Dolmen Resort Hotel
Address: Qawra Front, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 2402, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolmen Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful located at the waters edge, the 4 star hotel boasts 375 guest rooms and 38 highly finished superior rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea and St. Paul's Islands. All bedrooms and suites are fully air-conditioned, centrally, heated and have their own private bathroom, safe deposit box, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio, mini-bar and hair dryers. The majority of the rooms have a balcony or terrace.The hotel's general facilities include a Conferece Centre, Casino, an A La Carte Restaurant, Buffet Restaurant, Piano Lobby Bar, Cafeteria, Swim-Up Bar, Night Club and Caribbean Style Beach Club offering a variety of water-sports, a Diving Centre, Bars and Restaurant. Four outdoor swimming pools are located within the hotel together with one dedicated for children. The newly designed Spa incorporates state of the art Therapy rooms with the latest equipment as well as a Fitness Room, Indoor Pool with hydro massage and sauna. Animation Activities are provided on a daily basis together with a kids club during the summer months. A regular entertainment is held during the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dolmen Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolmen Hotel St. Paul`s Bay
Dolmen Hotel St Pauls Bay
Dolmen Hotel Malta
Dolmen Resort Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing