We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolmen Hotel Malta
Nearby Hotels
Topaz Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)(Great Value!)
$115
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Primera Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
San Pawl Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
$130
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Qawra Palace Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
$230
$223
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Salini Resort(St. Paul's Bay)
$202
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$92
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Santana(St. Paul's Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto del Sol(St. Paul's Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,061)
Filter reviews
3,061 results
Traveler rating
996
1,147
587
208
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
996
1,147
587
208
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple barcafe delossea viewswim up barprivate beachthe busanimation teammain restaurantbig hotelindoor poolsea frontplenty of choicehalf boardbreakfast and dinnerthe air conditioninglarge balconytime share
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,331 - 1,336 of 3,061 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

After looking for a place to have a short break, we settled for the Dolmen. Check in was very efficient, and once in the room we were pleasantly surprised at the contemporary decor of the room as well as the cleanliness. The pools were great with ample space for sunbeds, as was the Spa. Dining at Batubulan, the hotel's sunset grill, was a marvelous experience, with mouthwatering food and great service from friendly staff.
Would certainly return to the hotel for future breaks!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms which are on higher floors (3+) as they have better views. Upgrade to a sea-view room (well worth the watching the sunset!)
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabi292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Hotel Malta, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Sabi292,

Thank you so much for the favorable comments that you have kindly placed following your most recent experience at the Dolmen Resort.

We certainly do our utmost to provide good service and quality facilities so your satisfaction is ours too.

We hope to welcome you to The Dolmen Hotel once again and thank you once again for your high recommendations.

Warmest Regards,

Roberta
Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My friend and I spend a weekend break at dolmen hotel - Malta ,, enjoyed it alot! Nice hotel, good food and ideal location .. I recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to relax!
This was my first time visiting this hotel, which has restaurant ,, large pools, casino . It has beautiful views of the sea.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abedum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Hotel Malta, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Abedum,

Thank you for taking the time to place such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor.

We do our best to provide our guests with a pleasant and comfortable experience as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. Rest assured that the entire Dolmen team is only too pleased to make your stay with us an Exceptional one.

Your comments are truly appreciated by the team and we look forward to welcoming you and your friend back again.

Thank you once again and best wishes,
Roberta
Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you are looking for a relax stay , do not consider any other hotels , Go for the Dolmen . Amazing views , amazing service & friendly . An excellent Spa with friendly staff . The pools were amazing . Our room was really nice & cosy . Our experience was brilliant. Recommended !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMercieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Hotel Malta, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear FMercieca,

Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback that you have very kindly placed on Trip Advisor and shared with fellow travelers.

We are so pleased that you were satisfied with the service and facilities that you experienced during your stay at the Dolmen Resort.

Thank you once again for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Roberta
Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you looking out for a nice stay at Malta, the Dolmen Resort Hotel in Bugibba is certainly a good choice. Nice rooms (seaview), good cleaning, friendly staff. Halfpension: average breakfast and diner but sufficient alternation. Good service. An excellent SPA with pleasant staff! Location next to bus station, so very good connection to other locations in Malta.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ivedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolmenrh, Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator at Dolmen Hotel Malta, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Ivedm,

We read your review and are very happy to know you find out that you enjoyed your time at the Dolmen Resort and we do hope to see your return again very soon for your next stay in Malta!

With our warm regards
Roberta
Sales & Marketing Web-Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

great rooms and view but lacks of small things in room like sachets of coffee sugar or tea, told reception to bring a kettle they said they would but it never came..the room was given to us at 2pm and had to leave at noon..but great pools and beaches and very good food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 288justine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews