We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views!”
Review of Don Vito Pizza & Pasta House - CLOSED

Don Vito Pizza & Pasta House
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Don Vito resturant is a beautiful hidden gem in saint paul's bay malta. The resturant is friendly and welcoming. The menu we provide is mediterranean and well priced. The view from the resturant is beautiful and you can eat a fantastic meal and watch the sun set over the sea. Over all a enjoyable experience to be enjoyed by all.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great views!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The views from this restaurant across the bay are fantastic, we were given a window seat which made it even better. We were greeted by the waitress and the chef and made to feel very welcome. After we ordered our food we were told it would take a while and would we like a small plate of snails as an appetiser. My other half declined but I asked for a very small plate, when they came there were loads! The juice they were in smelled a bit like oxo but tasted lovely nothing at all like oxo. Other half had the fish stew which came in a huge bowl and was full of fish, prawns and mussels - it would have served as a main course. He followed this with black spagetti which again was very large, he could only manage half of it even though it was very good. I had the chicken supreme which when it eventually arrived was the largest chicken breast I had ever seen covered in a blue cheese and spinach sauce, it was delicious. The portions are so large I hardly ate any of the potatoes and veg that came with it. I would advise anyone going there to fast all day! If there was a downside it would be the long wait for the food, but with a bottle of nice wine and views to die for we were quite happy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    1
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wirral
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely meal at this restaurant the staff were very pleasant. Whilst we waited for our main course we were given a bowl of mussels

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Been here 3-4 times over the years. Last went early noughties and was super!”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Tucked away atop the cliff in St Paul's bay and offering a commanding view, this place is a gem. It's an intimate place with low ceilings, see-through floorboards and humorous sayings on the walls. It's reasonably priced and great quality.

There is another restaurant directly above which is not where near as good but both of the entrances are right next to each other so look closely before entering!!

Nothing better on a balmy night than sitting on the open veranda overlooking the bay.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank khewett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful, wonderful food”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stumbled accidentially into this place when looking for Domianos. But thankfully we found this cosy place, I had Sea Bass (see photo). Massive portions on good food, fish was so well cooked.

Wonderful views of the coastline as we were given window seats. I regularly stay in St Pauls Bays cause of my maltese family and have to say this is a must visit restaraunt.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaunysheep69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great service and a beautiful view”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We have just returned from Malta and must write and thank all the staff at the Don Vito restaurant. I was celerbrating my birthday and reserved a table by the window to enjoy the beautiful views. We arrived at 8.p.m and was greeted with a warm welcome from all the staff, we were shown to our table and our order for drinks and food was taken. Our starters and mains was cooked to a very high standardnd and taste to match. Our bill arrived and we were suprised how reasonable the evening had been with food and drinks.

We thanked all the staff for a great meal and left feeling very full.

I would definatly recommend this resturant for friendly service and good quality food.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve1234186424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Vito Pizza & Pasta House also viewed

St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing