We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
St. Paul's Bay

“Super chips! Very delicious”
Review of The Belgian Fry

The Belgian Fry
Ranked #95 of 276 Restaurants in St. Paul's Bay
Price range: $1 - $11
Description: Mobile food trailer serving traditional Belgian fries & snacks in Malta. Everything is fried in Belgian refined beef fat (aka beef tallow). Fries are freshly cut every day and are double-fried: once during the pre-fry and a second time when you place the order at a higher temperature. Result: Belgian fries with a rich golden colour, crispy on the outside and perfectly fluffy on the inside!
Restaurant details
Description: Mobile food trailer serving traditional Belgian fries & snacks in Malta. Everything is fried in Belgian refined beef fat (aka beef tallow). Fries are freshly cut every day and are double-fried: once during the pre-fry and a second time when you place the order at a higher temperature. Result: Belgian fries with a rich golden colour, crispy on the outside and perfectly fluffy on the inside!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Super chips! Very delicious and polite, friendly staff. Sauces were very tasty too and we tried a couple of sides which were a great compliment to the chips.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank lomax0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebelgianfry, Owner at The Belgian Fry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Happy to have you over! We're glad you liked it and thanks for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

The real deal fries, large portion, tasty, quick, very low in calories , good value for money, on my favorite places list to go. Thank you and see you soon Szabolcs

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Csaba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebelgianfry, Owner at The Belgian Fry, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thanks for the review! See you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Excellent services, excellent fries, a pleasant place to stop on a long journey from the north to the south. We Thank to Szabolcs the professional service and hope to see you again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Gergooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebelgianfry, Owner at The Belgian Fry, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thanks for the kind words, see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

We tried the fries first time today with 2 different sauces, both were georgeous. And we tried the stew aswell, i can't find the word... yummy. I recommend for everyone.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Zsottore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebelgianfry, Owner at The Belgian Fry, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Very glad you liked it, thanks for coming and for taking the time to leave a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019

We' ve seen the queue every day and decided to find out why. It's Belgium on the plate, it's what I had when I was kid ( I am 65) it's served as it should be, it's value for money. the chips are real, the snacks are great, the smell is gorgeous....we were happy .

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MonsieurAlain2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebelgianfry, Owner at The Belgian Fry, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2019

Thank you so much for the great review, very glad you liked it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Belgian Fry also viewed

St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Belgian Fry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing