We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Dining Experience Like No Other” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tarragon

Tarragon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: www.tarragonmalta.com
Camden, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“A Dining Experience Like No Other”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

This restaurant is amazing. It is easily the best dining experience that any of us have ever had. As Americans we eat early and had our reservation for 7:00 (yes Americans - this is early dining in Malta). When we arrived the owner/chef came out to greet us and offerred us a glass of champagne. Due to the fact that we were early we were invited to take our champagne and go for a short walk to the picturesque St Pauls Bay.
Dinner was splendid with about ten courses and our every need was anticipated and taken care of. The food was out of this world. The plates were prepared flawlessly and served with a description of each dish. The staff was amazing and made the experience even more enjoyable.
Very impressed!!!!!!! We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    775
    129
    59
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, null, Malta
2 reviews
“Highly recommend this restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This restaurant is amazing... from the atmosphere, the staff, the service and of course the food.
Very professionally run and each dish was presented and served perfectly. Exceeded all expectations.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A gastronomic delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Tarragon is one of the best restaurants in Malta. The chef is inventive and prepares his food with thought as well as passion. Each dish was exemplary and this being my second visit meant that I can vouch for consistency.
If you want food that exceeds expectations go there!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterL42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meat in Malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was my first visit to St. Paul's Bay therefore unsure as to places to eat. We decided to try Tarragon which was great: lovely meat, lovely desserts and appetisers, nice wine also. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GpcGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite Restaurant in Malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

If you want to have a wonderful dinner in a nice and cosy place, I can recommend you the Tarragon Restaurant St. Paul`s Bay Malta. The kitchen is run by a wonderful and very creative cook. As well he likes to make jokes and so you get in a good mood. Every diches we have choosen, were delicious! The variation of starters was a surprise, especially the "filled olives", wonder how he does them.
The staff is very friendly, but the cook and owner is the "star". You need a reservation to get a table, because the restaurant is not so big. Many awards he has earned year by year show his very special knowhow and quality of the menue. You will have a great and remarkable evening.
The price to quality relation is very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tabea-Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarragon also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Tarragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing