We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Da Rosi Ristorante

Da Rosi Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Da Rosi restaurant is mostly synonymous for speciality fish dishes, and other mouth watering specialities from the varied menu including meat and poultry dishes prepared by Joe and his team of experienced chefs. Specialities are also available daily. It also offers an indulging variety of desserts, including delightful home-made specialities. The relaxed atmosphere which one expects from a restaurant offering traditional, modern and genuine fine cuisine is at moderate prices, and also one that has been maintained throughout the decades by dedicated people. The wine menu is stocked with world-class selection of fine wines. The bar offers a huge variety of spirits, liquors and aperitifs at reasonable prices.
Porto-Vecchio, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Visited a few days ago. Had a great meal. Liked the atmosphere, food was excellent and so was the service. Were offered a local digestive, which was a nice thought. Wish we had time to go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie-line L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    96
    15
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
portomaso, st julians
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Good and Fresh Fish as usal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Have been several times to this restaurant and as usual the fish was fresh abd very good, with plenty of fresh salad and vegitables, two different kinds of potatoes etc.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank salvinoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What a night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

It was a very cold evening, but my wife and I still decided to eat out. She thought of a restaurant we never visited before and suggested we go to Da Rosi, situated in St Paul's Bay. We were lucky as they had a single table for two which wasn't booked. The way they treated us was sublime, the food was great and the atmosphere perfect. Thank you very much for your hospitality and as Arnie says, 'I'll be back!' :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LombardiMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I have visited this restaurant various times and the service and food is always amazing. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is very delicious and very nicely presented.The restautant is beautiful. Must visit !

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A very worthy recommendation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

I was recommended to Da Rosi by the dive centre I was using and I was not disappointed. On a quiet Tuesday when the rest of St Paul's seemed empty this place was busy with a good mixture of tourists and locals - always a good sign. Service was prompt and efficient. The food was excellent, accompanied by a very tasty local beer.

If you are in St Paul's Bay you should definitely eat here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adjt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Rosi Ristorante also viewed

St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 

Been to Da Rosi Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing