We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A useful and comfortable motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Luxembourg Sud
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Livange
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mapper5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne G, Responsable réception at Ibis Luxembourg Sud, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Luxembourg Sud
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 347 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very convenient Just off autoroute but no road noise. Pleasant staff, clean, big rooms, plenty of parking, dog friendly and good areas for exercising dogs nearby. Two adjacent restaurants that were a bit pricey but good. Special summer deal saved 60 euros for 2 nights stay, great value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gaindyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne G, Responsable réception at Ibis Luxembourg Sud, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Sir,

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel ibis Luxembourg Sud and I would like to thank you.

Waiting to welcome you again in our hotel,

Kind Regards,

Anne Giacomelli
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was a first class hotel. Very Very comfortable bed, they told us they had all just been renewed. Plenty of room in bedroom. free wifi, free parking and very good breakfast. Staff helpful and spoke english

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanHBlackpool_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne G, Responsable réception at Ibis Luxembourg Sud, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Sir,

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel ibis Luxembourg Sud and I would like to thank you.

Waiting to welcome you again in our hotel,

Kind Regards,

Anne Giacomelli
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed there for only 1 night during RAF festival.
And can only highly recommended if you don't want to spent your nights on a camp site.

Staff is very friendly and will help you find your way around.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belgajules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne G, Responsable réception at Ibis Luxembourg Sud, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Sir,

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Ibis Luxembourg Sud Hote and I would like to thank you.

Waiting to welcome you again in our hotel,

Kind Regards,

Anne Giacomelli
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was our first night stopover of our drive down to South of France (the long way round) and proved to be pretty average for an Ibis hotel. Parking was on site but not secure. Although it was next to a busy main road into Luxembourg the rooms were well sound proofed. Beds were basic but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was poor, as there seemed to be a little less on offer than the usual Ibis fare one expects.

Overall it was an OK stay and adequate for a stopover... although a little pricey. I think it won't be long before its downgraded to an ibis Budget and hopefully the prices will come down a little too.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We used this Ibis as a stop off on the way back from Austria. The room was small but adequate. We used the hotel dining room in the evening which was a mistake. The service was very poor. We counted 50 people using the bar and restaurant with one poor chap running around like a headless chicken trying to serve every body including manning the bar ! ! He was doing his best but I think reflected badly on the management. The manager was standing behind the reception desk NOT managing and it was only when a very exasperated customer spoke to him did he role up his sleeves and help only for a short time. We noticed many people get up and leave to find another eating place. The food was average and we could only imagine one poor chef in the kitchen ! We will not be returning.

Tip : Use the Mercure in Canach far superior and 10euros more expensive !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie34Lymington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne G, General Manager at Ibis Luxembourg Sud, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Sir,

May I begin by thanking you for your review on TripAdvisor.
I am most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value for us.
If you could kindly find the time to send me the details of your stay (please send it to H5587-GM@accor.com), I will investigate the matter personally.

Thank you for your help in this matter.

Your sincerely,
Sabine Lempp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have used this hotel 4/5 times and have found a good hotel. A nice welcome. The only observation is the language, some staff do not speak enough English, but the service is good. I will use it again on my next trip to Luxemburg.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Milan1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne G, Responsable réception at Ibis Luxembourg Sud, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Sir,

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Ibis Luxembourg Sud Hote and I would like to thank you.

Waiting to welcome you again in our hotel,

Kind Regards,

Anne Giacomelli
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livange
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud
7.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,903 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cottage Hotel
Cottage Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dudelange
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ibis Esch Belval
Ibis Esch Belval
#1 of 5 in Esch-sur-Alzette
300 reviews
6.0 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#3 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,619 reviews
5.2 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Luxembourg Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Luxembourg Sud

Address: Rue de Turi, Livange 3378, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Livange
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Livange
Price Range: $86 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Luxembourg Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Luxembourg Sud hotel is located in Livange, a southern suburb, 8 km from the centre of Luxembourg and 10 km from the international airport. Only 3 km from the only leisure park and the fairytale Grand-Duché, the hotel has 105 air-conditioned rooms. It also has a restaurant, a bar with a terrace serving light meals and snacks 24/24, 2 meeting rooms and free private outdoor parking. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Luxembourg Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Luxembourg Sud
Ibis Luxembourg Sud Livange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing