We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Arkadia Hotel Spa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arkadia Hotel Spa
Ranked #4 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Tukums
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Cute hotel in 10 minutes walk from the sea cost. Vast beach. Not a large but comfortable light room with balcony. Absolutly clean. Veiw to the wood. Breakfast isn't include but there is an excellent cafe. Perfect for travelers by car.

Room Tip: Try to book the room with windows to the wood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Марина В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

It is one of the busiest parts of Latvias long beach, and not the best. Hotel or rather riadside motel is ok for a night, staff is helpful, rooms tiny but clean, you cam get massage or jacuzzi downstairs. No acces to water, have to drive. Not again, fellas

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimWilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Always pleasant to stay.

Hotel just few minutes away from the beach which is always a bonus .

Every time I stay I always visit spa center which has got fantastic facilities including saunas and jacuzzis. Hotel spa Arkadia is full of gems like spa capsule and great gym.

I have visited hotel few times with my nieces and they always have a great day out as there is plenty of things to do with kids . There is spacious kids playground indoors and special small swimming pool for kids in spa center.

I would definitely recommend this place, for both romantic weekend away of a place to come with children

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katrina-aleksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Things to improve:
1) Walls are too thin- can clearly hear what people do in the neighbour room. (fits good together with point 2):)
2) There is erotic channel available for free- which is good of course :), but the negative thing is that it's not protected anyhow= so my wife together with 3 years old son turned the TV on and there was a "naked" gang doing "THAT"
3) Ordered queen bed to be able to sleep with child, but all such type rooms were out and lady from reception requested additional charge for child bed...
4) It's a bit dangerous to pass the street to go to the sea- no sidewalk built!
5) The bistro eating place is a bit expensive

Good things:
1) The sea & beach is nice
2) SPA was quite ok
3) Play area for children (both inside and outside)
4) Free wireless internet connection

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mefromlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Evgeniyvengerovskiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manfred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Abc0279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tukums hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tukums
Hotel Tukums
#1 of 3 in Tukums
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jaunmokas Palace
Jaunmokas Palace
#3 of 11 in Tukums
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Anna Hotel
Villa Anna Hotel
#5 of 7 in Tukums
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vagneris
Vagneris
#1 of 7 in Tukums
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Milzkalns
#2 of 11 in Tukums
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Tukuma Ledus Halle
#4 of 7 in Tukums
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkadia Hotel Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkadia Hotel Spa

Address: Apsuciems, Tukums 3113, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Zemgale Region > Tukums
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Tukums
Price Range: $45 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Arkadia Hotel Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkadia Hotel Spa Latvia/Tukums

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing