We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
World Class Winery

My wife and I took a tour today and we were very impressed with the winery and the wine. This is... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Curt S
,
Boerne, Texas
via mobile
Best winery hands down!

We just stopped by on a whim after visiting Soave castle. We were just looking around and Erica... read more

Reviewed March 31, 2019
lecag
,
Vicenza, Italy
Read all 404 reviews
  
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveler rating
285
95
15
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
285
95
15
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews different wines friendly staff wine tasting the cantina take home great variety italian wines excellent winery grazie mille great visit wine making erica alice shop selection process host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 404 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019

We just stopped by on a whim after visiting Soave castle. We were just looking around and Erica came up and asked if she could help us. We said we do not have a reservation but can we try a few? She did not hesitate. Asked us what kind of wines we liked, gave us some history of the winery etc. Was very helpful in selecting what we wanted to taste and VERY helpful in making sure we found something we liked. We had not planned on a tasting or buying wine that day but we came home with 5 bottles of wine that we love! We will be back for sure!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank lecag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

We went to Rocca Sveva because our finnish/italian friends suggested it and we loved it! We arrived 30mins before closing time and still they had time to arrange wine tasting for us. Our hostess, Erica, was amazing. She gave us a tour to wine cellars and made our visit memorable. All in all a great experience and we are already planning to go to Rocca Sveva again next summer!

Ps. Amarone was amazing!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank ba5tu_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

I do not have enough good things to say about this winery tour and tasting! Starting off with the communication it was very easy to plan via email and phone! Response were prompt and detailed.i also highly recommend using the car service they recommend. Milena was wonderful! Our guided tour interesting and the property was stunning! The tasting was out of this world!! I would do the luxury experience definitely worth it for the price difference. The finger food selection was one of the best I have had and I have visited numerous wineries throughout Italy. She explained all the wines in a conversational way which made it great for interacting and feeling comfortable discussing the wines! This is a must do! I definitely will be visiting again when we have more visitors in town!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank NicoleCherree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertoMenini, Responsabiel Rocca Sveva at Rocca Sveva, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear NicoleCherree,
thank you very much for sharing your fond memories. We are extremely happy to hear that you had such a great time with us and glad to hear that our winery and services have met your expectations. It is a pleasure for us! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the Team Hospitality. Thank you for your time again! Please do come visit us again if your adventures bring you back to Verona.
We would love to welcome you back. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

The wine here is amazing! We participated in a wine tasting. Erica assisted us with our wine. She was informative, and very polite. We enjoyed her company. Once we finished with our tasting, we hopped over to the restaurant, to enjoy some more wines with our very tasty meal. This was an overall AWESOME experience.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Elyse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertoMenini, Responsabile Rocca Sveva at Rocca Sveva, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Thank you for your review, Elyse H. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our wines and hospitality. And we really appreciate your kind comments and will be sure to share them with our team.
Please don't hesitate to reach out next time you visit Verona.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely amazing! We arrived with an extremely warm welcome from the lovely Michela. The building was warm and comforting. Michela is exceptionally knowledgeable and had an answer too every single question we had, She was very fun as a host and completely made our experience the best it could be and surpassed our expectations

The building is situated at the foot of the castle, with a beautiful interior. The wines we tried were all amazing but the one that stood out to us especially was the Amarone Della Valpolicella(Red! Must try!).

Thank you again for the lovely time and the multiple bottles that we took away with us to enjoy with family and friends back in the UK!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Caleb458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertoMenini, Responsabile Rocca Sveva at Rocca Sveva, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear Caleb458,
thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent tour and tasting at Rocca Sveva. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wine experience and the wines. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the Team Hospitality.
Please do not hesitate to reach out to us the next time you are in Verona: we would love to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews