We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, tired hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cangrande di Soave
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Soave
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel as part of a group touring the region. The hotel is on a main road on the outskirts of Soave. It is about 1/2 hour walk into the town, so a car is recommended to get around. The rooms are tired in terms of decor, noisy from the traffic, but clean. There appeared to be some fault in most rooms such as lights not working, no plug for the bath, hand held shower as the hook to attach it to the wall was broken etc. The breakfast is a buffet of rolls, ham, cheese, croissants, cake, fruit and cereals. The coffee from the machine is best avoided.
The weather was lovely but unfortunately there is no where to sit outside. One of the staff did take out a couple of chairs for us to sit in the car park.
The staff are very friendly and did all they could to make our stay pleasant, even providing us with coffee and packed lunches at 5 in the morning as we waited for a bus to take us to the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sonny855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Auriraboreale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank vincenzo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dino D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PierluigiFirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Italo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soave
1.0 mi away
Hotel Roxy Plaza
Hotel Roxy Plaza
#1 of 2 in Soave
281 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Soave Hotel
Best Western Soave Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Bonifacio
665 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Stadio & Spa
Hotel Stadio & Spa
#2 of 2 in San Bonifacio
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Bareta
Hotel Bareta
#1 of 2 in Caldiero
190 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Brusco
Hotel Ristorante Brusco
#2 of 2 in Caldiero
20 reviews
1.0 mi away
MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cangrande di Soave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cangrande di Soave

Address: Via del Commercio 11, 37038 Soave, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Soave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Soave
Price Range: $98 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cangrande di Soave 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cangrande di Soave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing