We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Friendly, cosy, and beautiful B&B surrounded by vineyards” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antica Casa La Terza

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Soave
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Antica Casa La Terza
Ranked #11 of 19 Soave B&B and Inns
Saint Julian's, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, cosy, and beautiful B&B surrounded by vineyards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

At B&B La Terza one immediately feels at home. The whole family is ready to greet you and provide you with very useful information in order to make the most of your holiday. Our room was very cosy and the breakfast was a real delight. Taffy, the owner, prepared freshly made bread each morning, served us with different types of her delicious home made jams as well as delicious homemade muffins which she would have just taken out of the oven. Big thanks to Taffy & Nir for the lovely experience. We hope to return to La Terza sometime soon!

Kirk & Kat

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank K1rkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taffy_La-Terza, Owner at Antica Casa La Terza, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your beautiful review,
i'm happy you enjoyed our breakfast, it's always nice to be appreciated!
Hope to see all of you with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    15
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
31
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

What makes it special this place is the location and the hosts. They certainly make you feel that their place is also your place. The rooms was great and the breakfast fantastic. When ever we come back to this area we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FatimaAbbadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin, ISREAL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We spent 3 nights and felt being personal quests of Taffy & Nir. The place has its own character - charming small garden, fruit trees and rustic design of rooms and breakfast place. Soave is a nice little town on its own and it is an ideal location to explore Verona, Vicenza, Mantova, Garda Lake and Valpolicella towns and wineries. Ask Taffy's & Nir's tips, they are very knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Taffy & Nir's B&B and had a lovely visit. We had daytrips to Venice, Lake Garda, and Verona and it was always nice to come back to la Terza at the end of the day. Taffy provided lots of useful tips on the region and her hospitality made for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenelisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Recommended - especially for families and those interested in a fun, laid back, friendly place.
We chose this because of the lovely area (Soave is a great little town), wine, local castle, swimming pool and good price and were very happy with it. At first it seemed a little funky around the edges -- while the rooms are just as they appear in the photos (simple and nice) the garden is a bit rough around the edges, and bring the bug spray. The longer we stayed, the more we liked it. Kids loved the pool (small but great fun for them) and Taffy and her husband are super interesting and friendly. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and Taffy's dinner recommendations were great too. Beds are comfortable. Loved the beautiful less-discovered region. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: My guess -- all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christopherde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our holiday. Taffy and Nir are very kind and helpful.
Our room was downstairs and had a big bathroom. The breakfast is just outstanding, take your time to eat the homemade cake, have a chat with Taffy about your plans of the day and enjoy the homemade jams.
Great place to come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DriesVerschaeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Taffy and Nir, Thank you for all your hospitality and your friendly approach during our stay. Our rooms were very comfortable and the breakfasts more than adequate to start the day on. Advice on local sites was also much appreciated .... sorry we couldn't help you more by eating more plums !!! We would rate our stay with you as excellent in any travel guide and we will of course remember the postcards for the younger ladies of the house !
Roy, Marisa and Geoff.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank solmares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soave hotels
0.5 mi away
Corte Tamellini
Corte Tamellini
#2 of 19 in Soave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antica Corte
Antica Corte
#3 of 19 in Soave
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
3.1 mi away
MonteTondo Az Agricola e B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Corte dei Soavi
La Corte dei Soavi
#6 of 19 in Soave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Roxy Plaza
Hotel Roxy Plaza
#1 of 2 in Soave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.8 mi away
Locanda ai Capitelli
Locanda ai Capitelli
#4 of 19 in Soave
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Casa La Terza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Casa La Terza

Property: Antica Casa La Terza
Address: Via Pigna 62, 37038 Soave, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Soave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Soave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is our home. it's a late 17th century Italian country house, made of stone, which we finished lovingly restoring in 2005. we kept every possible piece of history and put it back for you to enjoy while adding every modern comfort we could think of. It has a beautiful secluded privet garden with fruit trees, vines and flowers, which is our pride and joy. Here are some facts about our B&B:....- We're Less than 3 Km from the beautiful historical center of medieval Soave, which is dominated by a magnificent castle and still completely surrounded by it's original wall, which means that you get all the great restaurants and shops and markets, but it only takes you minutes to come back to the peace and quite of the country side.- we're very easy to reach, using properly paved roads, which means that you don't have to navigate scary narrow dirt roads (and damage your rental car) or follow complicated explanations to get here.- we're only 10 minutes drive (about 4 km.) from the motorway exit,which means that it's extremely easy, comfortable and fast, to get to and from the many famous tourist sites in the area.- although we're that close to the motorway – you'll never hear it, since the curves and hills of the country side are completely blocking the sound. which means that you can sit and drink wine in the garden or sun tan by the pool in complete peace and quite (unless of course Natalino starts practicing his opera verses or Francesco decides to play with his new tractor...) - we're surrounded by nature and vineyards, which means that you'll have to share the garden with birds (most notable of which is the barn owl and the crazy couple of cuckoo birds that are guaranteed to drive you crazy during the summer mornings...) a family of hedgehogs that live near the pool and our own dogs and cat occasionally. It also means that you can start your day by a lovely walk in some amazing views.- In our village, all with in a 5 minute walk, we have a very famous pizzeria, two local restaurants of traditional home cooked meals, a mini- market and a bar, which means that you don't have to get back into your car to get a great meal at the end of a long day.- every room has a private en suite with great water pressure in the showers and every room has a double, queen size orthopedic mattress , with extra pillows and air conditioning, which means that ...the dog will try to come and sleep in your room in the summer, so make sure you keep your door closed!...so, what are you waiting for? Come and visit, we'd love to have you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing