We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only for sleeping”
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Art Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mirano
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“only for sleeping”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

it should be avoided by persons with allergies, asthma, etc because it is full of mould
no hot water just lukewarm
it has to be really cheap to be worth it
and also quite far from venice (and we had a rented car!!!)

Room Tip: ask to see the room first and check corners for black mould
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodnick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    37
    19
    24
See reviews for
20
60
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We have now stayed 3 times at this hotel, the last time being in June 2011 for four nights. Although it had changed management since our previous stay, we have always had an enjoyable stay at this hotel and this time was no different. The new owners are very courteous and friendly.

The bedroom and bathroom was very clean, and abundant toiletries / brilliant white towels were supplied daily. The room had good air-conditioning and the beds were comfortable, and that all at a very reasonable price.

Parking was also not a problem, as there are free spaces in front of the hotel. The pretty city centre of Mirano is within a few minutes walking distance and there is a regular bus service to Venice just around the corner.

We look forward to staying there again on our next visit to Venice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsMegane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

After a booking at another hotel wasn't available when we arrived, we were sent over to the Art Hotel. The staff got us a nice room. They aren't spacious like Americans might be used to, but it was clean, the A/C worked, and the bathroom was fine. The TV didn't work properly but we didn't travel to Italy to watch the boob-tube.
Breakfast was included- the usual array of coffee, cereals, rolls, some fruits, juice. They had a nice outdoor seating area.
The employees and owners (?) were very nice. They did not speak a lot of english so it really helped to know some Italian. They were kind enough to wash some laundry for us at the hotel (extra charge), although Italians don't seem to own many clothes drying machines, everything was a bit damp from being rushed and not enough time to dry before we had to leave.
Yes the hotel is a 45 minute bus ride into Venice! If you want to visit only Venice, stay elsewhere, either on the island or in a closer city like Mestre. The bus schedule is a little hard to figure out. You generally want the #7 line to/from Venice, but some of the #7 busses don't go all the way from Venice back to Mirano (and guess how we know?). There is a local stopping bus and sometimes a direct Venice-Mirano bus.
Close by to the hotel is a row of shops, and there is also a big square with a clock tower and is lined with restaurants and shops. I recommend "La Taverna".
Overall the Art Hotel is a nice, clean, decent place. I would stay there again, if I weren't going to visit Venice every day on my trip.

Room Tip: You're not in a tourist town, so learn a little bit of Italian.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeMansGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed recently at the Art hotel in Mirano for a long weekend, and had a very pleasant and relaxing experience. The rooms were very clean and quiet, and the air conditioning was working well. The staff were very friendly and looked after all our needs with utmost efficiency and cordiality. Their English and French was very good, and more than compensated for our limited command of the Italian language. We wish them all well and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeliaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

The hotel info is all wrong as there is n o breakfast included if you book with Expedia and its a very long way from Venice so add an hour on your journey everyday and 3 euros each way daily. The manager is very unhelpful and abrupt and the general ambiance is unfriendly. It is a 2 star hotel and not a 3 star as it depicts on its website. There are no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms and all the programs are in Italian. There is no room service so you are basically out on a limb if you get hungry at night and there is not much choice of restaurants in Mirano. In a nutshell DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AT ART HOTEL

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WambuiNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mirano hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirano
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
0.9 mi away
Villa Patriarca Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel 5 Colonne
Hotel 5 Colonne
#4 of 7 in Mirano
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Autohotel Venezia
Autohotel Venezia
#6 of 7 in Mirano
76 reviews
6.2 mi away
Palladio Hotel
Palladio Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malcontenta
401 reviews
7.8 mi away
La Meridiana
La Meridiana
#8 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Property: Art Hotel
Address: Via Dei Pensieri 13, 30035, Mirano, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Mirano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mirano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Art Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Mirano, Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing