We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Glamping Lodges Canonici di San Marco
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like a heaven!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stay 2 nights here. The hosts are so kind, friendly and helpful! The breakfast is so delicious and a lot of home-made stuff. Tent is amazing and very comfortable. Nice walk to go to the station. Very relax and peaceful place! Love it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Rita113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    15
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
78
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed in the smaller of the 2 Lodges for 8 days. It was a fantastic base for exploring Venice (20 minutes by train after a shortish walk/cycle to the station) Padua, or we went to Verona on the train, or the local town on Mirano.
We were met at the station by the very friendly Miss Alica, and as it was late and in a heavy rainstorm Emanulea ordered us a take away Pizza and presented it with wine glasses, candles and grapes in a bowl.
It felt to us like the best possible blend of lovely hotel, B&B, and self catering, city and country. The rooms are very spacious, well thought out, elegant and quirky, and there is everything you need, including great outside space, free wi-fi and ipod dock. You stroll up the path for a truly delicious breakfast of lovely breads and pastries, served on a different table setting every day. You can chat to other guests or stroke the friendly cats.
You can stay very local and chill or roam into Venice or further afield. We went to an amazing evening event in Venice (Musica a Palazzo) and had to get a taxi back, so it might not be the best location for those seeking wild late nights out in the City. Having said that, it IS the best place for so many reasons, our hosts were delightful and clearly love what they do and offer.. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJJohn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My daughter and I travelled from Scotland to Venice by train and we decided to stay at Canonici di San Marco as it was easily accessible by train but near to Venice. We stayed when the second larger tent was being built so we were the only ones there. Emanuela met us from the train station and showed us that we could walk to it along the canal - a very pleasant 20 minute walk. Trains to Venice were every half an hour and it was a quick and easy and cheap trip there on clean modern trains, and when you get to Venice you are right at the top of the Grand Canal - perfect!

The lodge itself was even better than we expected, beautifully furnished and comfortable. The bathroom has it's own room and there was plenty of hot water and a shower in a tin bath. Breakfast was at the veranda of the main house every morning and was really delicious and very special.

We borrowed the bikes to cycle along the canal to Mirano and ate in the same restaurant 3 times as it was so good! We sat outside in the square with all the locals and had spaghetti with a seafood sauce - yum. We stayed in the lodge for 5 nights, and enjoyed every moment. I really hope to go back there again sometime, it was truly magical. We actually stayed in July 2011 but Trip Advisor won't let me go back that far...

Room Tip: Both lodges are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trufflin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in the middle of a 2 week tour of Italy in August, we wished we had stayed for longer. After a 3 hour drive from Lake Como we arrived to a bottle of prosecco on ice which was a treat in itself. Stepping into the tent we were in shock at how beautiful it was, so spacious and so very elegantly decorated. Despite being only 25 mins from Venice we spent the afternoon enjoying the peace and quiet at the lodge before cycling 5 mins to the station to catch the train into Venice for the evening.
On arriving back to the lodge Emanuela had put on the lights outside the lodge, it looked so beautiful at night time. Little touches like this and the free mini bar, free wifi, free use of the bikes and ipod speaker were really appreciated. I have recommended this to my friends and family, I'm only hoping when we come back next time that it's not all booked up, I hope this stays a (semi) hidden treasure. Thanks, Lucy and Adam

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at Canonici di San Marco and it was truly a great way to start our vacation. Emanuela picked us up from the airport and drove us through town so that we knew how to get tickets for the train and how to get to the train. When we got to the lodge, it was super spacious and comfortable and there was a bottle of prosecco on ice. There was a very comfy poster bed and lots of room to move around. The bathroom was a separate "room" in the lodge and it was nearly as big as the bedroom and it had a cool galvanized tub as the base of the shower. There was also a mini-fridge that had free waters, beer, and other drinks. There was free wi-fi in the lodge, too, which I didn't expect, but was nice to have. Breakfast was in the guest house each morning with a coffee, juice, tea and a variety of yogurt, pastries, etc. The best were the home made pastries!

The location of the Canonici di San Marco is ideal as a base for exploring Veneto. The train station is a short walk along the river - maybe 7-10 minutes - and Padua and Venice were about 25 minutes away (different directions).

If you ever want to explore more than just Venice, this is the perfect place to stay and you feel like you're more than guests because of their wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gop1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olesnica, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I've spend in this special place 10 days with my family (husband and two daughters) and it was a great chice for our holidays! Very paceful and so quiet :) Venice and Padova are realy close to Mirano and it is easy to get there.
And glamping is so amazing: you can feel like in Africa and like in Bali. In our lodge (the smaller one) was a bed with canopy and I felt like a princess :)
Every day morning the table for a breakfast was covered in a realy special way, every day diferent. It was a real Italian style :)
We've met many realy nice people on glamping,during eating breakfast we were talking and talking :)
And I have to say that the mistress of the glamping is such a nice person. Emanuela, thank You for our chats :) I hope to visit You and Your glamping again :)
Baci :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirosława O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Two of us stayed in the smaller of the two glamping tents, very comfortable and well appointed for 5 nights. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The day starts with a good breakfast either at the tent or on the terrace of the house.We travelled most days into Venice and the lagoon by train.The station is only 8 mins walk away. It was great to have Venice very accessible but be staying away from the overcrowded city itself. On a couple of other days we borrowed bikes from the owners and explored the local towns and the villas along the Brenta Canal. Highly recommended venue, a good base for visiting the area but you will want to relax a bit at the site itself.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirano
3.2 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
2.9 mi away
Villa Patriarca Hotel
13.9 mi away
JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Relais Leon D'Oro
Relais Leon D'Oro
#1 of 7 in Mirano
308 reviews
7.6 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
446 reviews
1.0 mi away
Locanda Osteria Veneta "da Piero"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glamping Lodges Canonici di San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glamping Lodges Canonici di San Marco

Property: Glamping Lodges Canonici di San Marco
Address: Via Accoppe' Fratte 14, 30035, Mirano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Mirano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Mirano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the quiet countryside of the Venetian province, this elegant camp site is perfect to get away from it all. Situated between a lagoon and the Brenta River, the resort is just a few minutes by train from the romantic city of Venice for guests who want to pop over for a day trip. The lodges are in a meadow, far from the hustle and bustle of the city. n the charming rural scenery that surrounds it , the Glamping Canonici di San Marco is set in the context of a seventeenth-century structure where native trees and orchards will make you feel nestled in nature without giving up modern comforts. The Lodge will be your refuge after an intense day in Venice or in the nearby cities of Padua and Treviso, and it will be the ideal base for a cultural, social, eno-gastronomic or sporting stay, allowing you to rediscover the secret harmony that only contact with nature can generate! The Glamping Canonici di San Marco currently have 4 suggestive Lodges nestled in the spectacular panorama of the Venetian countryside and offers exclusive hospitality to a small number of guests to guarantee tranquillity, peace, relaxation and an high level of refined and personalised service . Corn fields, orchards and ancient trees are the frame of these 4 luxurious and eco-friendly Lodges. This is a great example of the most modern green philosophy who looks over sustainable tourism, attention for the environments and conservation of our local natural heritage. A seventeenth-century “Barchessa” converted as Guesthouse hosts the breakfast room (at one time tailoring) where antique lampshades hanging from the rafters make an enchanting atmosphere; a small wine cellar for convivial moments, a feature kitchen that still preserves the ancient manger; the very spacious porch is furnished with lounges and sofas for relaxing moments and with a sumptuous wooden table of six meters for celebrations. All rooms hint at the life that once took place between these walls and which were retained as the most original and true. Both Suites and Lodges are equipped with a spacious bathroom (about 15sqm) which is separated by door / screen and rich curtains and equipped with shower and ceramic sanitary ware (of course hot water .. like at home!) : large windows and doors with mosquito nets offer an exceptional ventilation and a beautiful 360 degree view over the fields. Each Lodge has a terrace and a private garden and is equipped with elegant chaise-longue, lounges, sun loungers, tables and original lanterns to admire the beautiful sunset taking a good drink! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your Glamping Lodges Canonici di San Marco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glamping Lodges Canonici Di San Marco Mirano, Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing