We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent long lunch”
Review of Morgenrot

Morgenrot
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

The winds were up and the lifts and pistes were closed but we ignored the closed piste and went down towards Gressoney and stopped here for lunch. Amazing! It was deserted due to the closures (one other.couple appeared). It was also a sub trap!! Barely any wind and blazing sun! We had a lovely long lunch with beautiful food and wine and our first (very nice) bombardino!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank SavoryJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 174 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

Good food and friendly staff, visited twice with four families. Pasta dishes rather simple but very tasty.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank SwedenBengt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Cozy, small hut just above Gressoney La Trinite. Nice sortiment of tasty pastas. Nothing exceptional, but good quality and decent prices.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank markkut2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Our favourite place on the mountains of Gressoney. The staff were all so friendly and recognised us as returning guests every day. The bar was great for a pit-stop but the restaurant served the best Italian food. The carbonara is amongst the best I have had (and I travel the world trying carbonaras!) Very clean and well presented in an old building right by the ski slopes. I cannot recommend enough - book for lunch when you stop for a hot chocolate in the morning.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place with amazing food and wine. Dont miss the snow mobile ride up the mountain for the kids.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 207oskaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgenrot also viewed

Gressoney-la-Trinite, Valle d'Aosta
Gressoney-la-Trinite, Valle d'Aosta
 
Gressoney-la-Trinite, Valle d'Aosta
 
Gressoney Saint Jean, Valle d'Aosta
Gressoney-la-Trinite, Valle d'Aosta
 

Been to Morgenrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing