We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, and super family friendly hotel.”
Review of Hotel Valverde

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gressoney-la-Trinite
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Valverde
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel is now exclusive to Esprit (winter) and Inghams (summer). the location is excellent, next to the Jolanda chairlift giving direct access to the Monte Rosa circuit. At the end of the day you can ski right back to to the front door.
The hotel itself isn't too much to write home about, the rooms are reasonably spacious and well equipped, there is a small spa area with Turkish bath, sauna and jacuzzi, which were all operating at below adequate temperatures on our visit. The food and drink were excellent.
The service from the staff was superb, and a special mention must go to James the Esprit rep and AJ the child care manager who kept things going during a very difficult week weather-wise (ski area closed for nearly 2 days due to huge dump of snow!). As always, Esprit child care is top-notch, and as the kids had a great time, so did we.
Gressoney really is a hidden gem of a resort, and we will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank cliffy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Valverde
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 77 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a great family holiday here - 4 adults and 7 kids (16-6). Hotel not the most flash but perfectly fine. Family who run the hotel and staff super friendly and helpful. Food good. Great 9 course New Years Eve dinner. Location great, right next to slopes. What really made holiday was friendliness of family and staff running hotel. Barman/waiter Octavio really nice guy and Marco the owner super nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DomtomLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Michela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: quelle sulla facciata anteriore hanno vista migliore
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euganeo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoghiebubu2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank matteodifelice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gressoney-la-Trinite hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#2 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
325 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ellex Hotel
Ellex Hotel
#3 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport
Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport
#1 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Chalet du Lys
Chalet du Lys
#5 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
319 reviews
0.7 mi away
HOTEL LYSJOCH
HOTEL LYSJOCH
#9 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dufour
Hotel Dufour
#4 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valverde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valverde

Address: Condominio Jolanda SNC, 11020 Gressoney-la-Trinite, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Gressoney-la-Trinite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Gressoney-la-Trinite
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valverde 3*
Number of rooms: 282

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing