We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
39
20
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
20
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nothing is too much trouble luisa location sauna slopes gressoney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Had a great stay. The location was fantastic. The staff were very helpful. The shuttle service was a great feature too, especially for the weekends when parking at the resort was more of an issue.
Its possible to Ski-In to about 50m from the hotel. To get to the resort its a quick 2 min drive (or in shuttle bus).
The area isnt the busiest so not great for party animals but plenty of different places a short drive away for a good meal, glass of wine or a few beers. The fact it isnt so busy has its upsides with minimal lift lines.

If you come to Gressoney area, i definitely recommend Residence Dei Walser.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_Crawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

Dei Walser is perfect for monterrosa skiing. Luisa is a superb host. Nothing is too much trouble. Sauna and hamman help recovery after a day on the slopes.
Shuttle to lifts in the morning. Bus stop right outside

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 203GarethR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencedeiwalser, Direttore generale at Residence Dei Walser, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Thanks so much Gareth - Hope see you soon
Grazie ciao Luisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

The location is very good with a great view of Monterosa
Mrs. Luisa (the property manager) is a very nice and helpful person Always available to support for any kind of needs and giving very good suggestions about hiking paths
I reccomend for who love the muntains and want to spend a relaxing and quite vacation period with family and kids

Room tip: Wanderful view of Monterosa. Quite and relaxing
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gianfelice71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencedeiwalser, Direttore at Residence Dei Walser, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

thanks so much for you kind review. Hope see you agian Luisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

This residence is run by Louisa. This lady breathes hospitality and is truly the most helpfull hostess I have ever met. Upon your arrival she will help you sort out anything you could possibly need, and comes up with suggestions (like dinner at hill top restaurant, local restaurant suggestions) that will make your stay even more worthwhile! The residences taxi service makes sure that you get around easily and quickly.
The rooms are spacious, clean and fully equipped. The breakfast has a good variety incl. freshly baked cakes. I would definitely recommend Residence Dei Walser.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mhoogendoorn1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencedeiwalser, Responsabile reception at Residence Dei Walser, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

thank you so much for your review. Our goal is to satisfy customers and ,when we do that , we are very happy . Thanks again for choosing RESIDENCE DEI WALSER and Gressoney for your Ski holidays Louisa & Co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Six of us stayed here last week in February, the chalet was very clean and pretty spacious compared to some of the accommodations I've stayed in before, spa area was a welcome space at the end of the day.
But for me the family who run the chalet made the holiday for us, they really couldn't do anymore for you, they shuttled us about in their mini bus on a night, which as the local bus n taxi service wasn't very good was invaluable. Luisa has to be one of the nicest hosts I've ever come across, from booking us all tables in local restaurants, when the restaurants were full, luisa managed to get us in, one of our group couldn't get tobacco in the local shops, no problem! two hours later we had tobacco.
Would we stay here again, definitely! Especially if Ricardo starts doing a shuttle service from the airport.
Thank you Luisa, Marina and Ricardo.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1mikeymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews