We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Piece of Paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montefalco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo i Mille Ulivi
Ranked #1 of 27 Montefalco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2011

After spending 6 hectic days in Rome, which is pretty full on at the best of times, we headed to Umbria for a few days. Taking the train to Trevi (which didn't stop at Trevi!!!) the next stop being Folignio.... our friend who had reccommended i Mille Ulivi had to drive extra miles to collect us. That said, on arrival we were greeted by a beautiful Italian girl named Stephania. she showed us our room in their new complex which is perched on a hill overlooking the most amazing vista. From our terrace we can see Assisi to Spoleto.
Our double room is clean and spacious, TV and ensuite bathroom, towels supplied for both bath and swimming pool. Breakfast included in our rate and there is nothing that Stephania will not try to do to please and make our stay comfortable. we are booked in for dinner tonight and have been told that the food is excellent. Stephania's Mama will be cooking for us... so the Italian experience of dining well, I am sure is going to be a real treat. The swimming pool is clean and set in a garden below the main buildings. A welcome treat on any day after touring the area, or just spending a lazy day resting.
The best is that this family run 'Agrituristico' B&B produces their own wine, oil and jams....Perfecto. We are actually going to stay 2 day's longer than planned.... just to chill some more.
Mary & Bryce Jones, Mandurah Western Australia

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marynbryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo i Mille Ulivi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 256 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2011

From start to finish this was a wonderful experience, our first on a Holiday Farm. The hospitality was exceptional, they couldn't have made us feel more at home. The beautifully furnished room was in complete harmony with its surroundings, and offered a breathtaking view over the valley. Stefania, with her parents and grandparents runs this establishment with pride and passion, and provided us with useful information for visiting interesting places in the area; not to be missed; Assisi, the Marmore waterfalls and nearby Spoleto & Montefalco. Definitely worth a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eli56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at i Mille Ulivi in October 2010 and were absolutely delighted with everything about our stay. When we arrived, the entire family (3 generations) were harvesting olives and the entire scene was absolutely iconic. i Mille Ulivi is situated on a hilllside with a commanding 270 degree view up and down the Spoleto Valley. We could see Trevi, Assissi and Perugia from our front porch. The facility is brand new (opened July 2010), built with great attention to detail and with first- class materials. It is immaculately clean and well-appointed. But what makes i Mille Ulivi so special and memorable is the family who did everything possible to ensure we enjoyed our stay and experienced all the area had to offer. While there, be sure and have a meal at L'Alchemista in nearby Montefalco. We ate there twice and their meals were perhaps the best we have ever eaten!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewMexicoSilverqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

My son and I had a great stay here as we explored Umbria. The rooms are new, clean and pristine. The breakfast was, by Italian standards, exceptional. The B & B has a beautiful view of the valley with Assisi visible. The cost to value ratio is exceptional. The weather was cool, so we did not swim, but the pool looks nice. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpmoretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank stefania p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montefalco hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Zuccari
Villa Zuccari
#1 of 8 in Montefalco
366 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Degli Affreschi
Hotel Degli Affreschi
#5 of 8 in Montefalco
279 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cardinal Girolamo di Moncelli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast San Marco
Bed & Breakfast San Marco
#2 of 27 in Montefalco
281 reviews
3.1 mi away
B&B Casa Laura
B&B Casa Laura
#3 of 27 in Montefalco
89 reviews
1.9 mi away
Agriturismo Il Borghetto
Agriturismo Il Borghetto
#3 of 20 in Montefalco
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo i Mille Ulivi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo i Mille Ulivi

Address: Localita Fabbri Colle 16, 06036, Montefalco, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Montefalco
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Montefalco
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing