We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Earl & Joan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Posta di Confine
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our stay at La Post di Confine was a true slice of heaven. Our wonderful hosts Roberta and Marco made our visit extra special with their gracious kindness. The buildings and grounds are exquisite and breakfasts were a real treat. The love and caring of the owners comes through in every detail. We hope that some day we can return and enjoy more of the wonderful Umbrian countryside.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta B, Proprietario at La Posta di Confine, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,


it's a pleasure for us to accomadate people who come from fa away countries and that they appreciate the culture, the landscape and hospitality of our land. We are very glad to rapresent the green heart of Italy, Umbria.
Than you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for La Posta di Confine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 92 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

I visited 'La Posta di Confine' about a week ago with my parents and my boyfriend - we were all blown away by the beauty of the surroundings, and especially by the beauty of the residence itself. Each room of the house is decorated with exquisite taste, expressed in the utmost attention which both Roberta and Marco pay to the most minute detail. To cite a couple of examples, rusticity and cleanliness are combined to create a paradise of Victorian decor in the bedrooms; what's more my boyfriend and I were delighted to find that we had been greeted with heart-shaped chocolates beside the bed and a collection of homemade biscuits on the counter. Each breakfast Roberta prepares a variety of strictly home-made Umbrian delicacies: freshly squeezed orange juice, biscuits, jams, cakes (sweet and savoury), spreadable chocolate! It is a pleasure for the eye to behold and for the mouth to savour. Not to speak of the wonderful flora and fauna - which will undoubtedly be a source of interest, in particular for children - which inhabit the immediate surroundings. We had the remarkable opportunity to admire wild species of orchids accompanied by Marco, who is knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the subject and about nature in general. In conclusion - a gem not to be missed in any tour of central Italy. I cannot imagine a better place for a relaxing and peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta B, Proprietario at La Posta di Confine, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guests, thank so much for your nice words.
It's a pleasure for us to know that you have appreciated our home , our nature and my cakes and biscuits, I love to do it.
We hope that you come back to Umbria soon for a next relaxing and payceful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A beautiful spot indeed! Located in the middle of a forest and a wonderful green landscape of Umbria, there is no need to look for another spot. Very well situated, not so far away from Perugia and other small towns in the Umbria region. A perfect location for forgetting of daily routines and getting back to the source.

I arrived unplanned and thought of staying only one night, yet the peaceful and calm ambiance quickly convinced me to stay another night. The rooms are extremely comfortable and breakfast is heavenly. Roberta and Marco are wonderful and made my stay perfect. Their personal attention and caring is remarkable. Their knowledge on the region history is impressive and provided me with valuable tools for getting around the region without the need of a book.

I will definitively go back in my next trip to the region!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta B, Proprietario at La Posta di Confine, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Mr.

thank so much for your nice review, it's a plesure for us to know that our guests apppreciate our diligence, professionalism and passion for our work. we love our home and our Umbria and we are happy when also people loves them.
We hope to meet you soon in our agriturism.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

"Thanks Roberta, Marco and Francesco for this lovely holiday. An experienced shared and can never be forgotten. Roberta your charisma and smile, Marco your will for knowledge to share and Francesco your politeness and friendship can never be match by any other Agriturismo."
"We planned this holiday for our parents 50th Anniversary, but was an easy tusk thanks to the warm welcome and preparation from La Posta di Confine a truly remarkable place to be. I invite you all to like this place and pay a visit. If you want to feel the true sense of being pampered, Silver served and find new friends then do not look any further. Call up Roberta now and book your Holiday now in Umbria ."

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful decorated, fitted with all necessary utilities and very silent. There is no...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre violette sous les toits... super. Chambre jaune très jolie, hors maison, 1ème dépendance, pl...
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Montagne54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Archiattila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corciano
5.3 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#2 of 65 in Perugia
716 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casali del Toppello
Casali del Toppello
#1 of 15 in Corciano
114 reviews
3.8 mi away
Agriturismo Il Corniolo
Agriturismo Il Corniolo
#4 of 15 in Corciano
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Relais Casamassima
Relais Casamassima
#1 of 1 in Montelaguardia
82 reviews
2.5 mi away
Agriturismo Biologico Palazzi Rufini and B&B
13.2 mi away
Agriturismo Il Melograno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posta di Confine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posta di Confine

Address: Via Alta 150 | Mantignana, 06073, Corciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Corciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Corciano
Price Range: $96 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Posta di Confine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posta Di Confine Corciano, Italy - Province Of Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing