We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Villa I Laghi!”
Review of Villa i Laghi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa i Laghi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed in one of the apartments at I Laghi for a week in May. It was the first season for I Laghi, and the Managers Michele and Roxanna worked really hard to ensure we had a great stay - even bringing us croissants for breakfast each morning! We arrived late at night, and the following day was a Bank Holiday so absolutely nothing open - Michele and Roxanna offered to pick up some supplies for when we arrived to get us through our first day.

If you want to get off the beaten track and see some of the less touristy areas of Tuscany, Michele had plenty of advice for places to go, when/how to get there etc. Also some great tips on places to eat locally, although the apartments have everything you need to eat in if you prefer, which we did a couple of evenings.

It's a beautiful part of the country, with plenty of walking around the apartment grounds, and further afield Florence, Siena and Montereggioni are definitely worth a visit. If going to San Gimignano I would recommend an evening visit as it gets very busy during the day - shops, restaurants and the "world champion" ice cream parlour all open late (I recommend the chocolate/grand marnier ice cream - amazing!).

The apartment was spacious, quiet and comfortable with a lovely private patio with great views where we ate breakfast every morning, often joined by pretty little lizards basking in the sun. Unfortunately, it was too early in the year to swim in the pool, but would be amazing in the height of summer. There are only 7 apartments in the complex which is spread over a large area, so feels very private and exclusive. I'm a very poor sleeper usually but the conditions were perfect for me - thick curtains, so nice and dark at night, extremely comfortable bed and plenty of pillows, so I slept really well.

Only two very small suggestions to make the stay perfect - perhaps supplying a kettle (there was a coffee percolator which my husband used every day but I'm more of a tea drinker) and a hairdryer.

We would definitely go back, maybe slightly later in the year to make use of the pool!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ryair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 125 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

The Villa I Laghi is the perfect location if you want to spend a relaxing time in the Tuscan countryside. The villa was well furnished, very quiet with a nice view and a very large terrace. At your disposal a small spa and a very nice swimming pool (that could use of a little bit of clean up). Every morning we could enjoy fresh baked croissants offered by the host. Roxana and Michele were perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TTL1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Villa i Laghi is the perfect place to have a relaxing holiday. The Villa we stayed in was perfect and Michele and Roxana were great hosts. Idelic place to explore the beautiful Tuscan countryside with Certaldo, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni and Sienna only a short distance away. Thank you Michele and Roxana for making our first trip to Italy very special. We wish we would have stayed longer.

Room Tip: All rooms had a view, you can't go wrong with which ever is available. If somethings not in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickienyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

What a wonderful treat it was to stay at Villa i Laghi. We wish it had been longer. The accommodation is first class and Michele and Roxana are amazing hosts. The Villa is ideally placed to explore the beautiful Tuscan countryside with Florence, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni and Sienna short day trips away. Thank you Michele and Roxana for the freshly baked croissants each morning and for making our first trip to Italy very special.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Thesayles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This beautifull landscape will bring you a smile, together with very nice owners. Their hospitality is very warm and carring. They treat you like your family. The property is amazing, especialy hunting lodge where we read book and listen ambient music - very relaxing!!! Even our Australian shephard was very welcome....i would deffinately recommend to families or just couples. Many good restaurants arround....we spent 2 beautifull hours horseriding.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dragan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We spent a week in the villa with a family of 15! (8 adults and 7 children ages 8 month- 10 yrs).
Michele and Roxana, made sure that we have all our needs. They were exceptional in their warm and caring behavior.
The villa is beautiful, very wide with a nice garden around it which suites the children needs. The view is superb !
We are surely plan to come again.
Superb location, near San Gimingnano.
Outstanding service, with extra personal touch!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna_2010sep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My wife and I spent a week at the end of March at I Laghi and loved every minute of it. Last visit we stayed at a villa nearby but this villa was far superior. Very warm and comfortable we wanted for nothing. Situated in a quiet valley with only the cows on the far hillside to disturb us, it was delightful. Clean, comfortable, very well appointed with flowers everywhere. But the big bonus was the way the agents, Michele and Roxana went out of their way to ensure we were totally happy. They met us on arrival, showed us around, told us all about the local places to visit (in excellent English), helped us no end AND even delivered hot croissants to the villa every morning!! What service!! Overall this was a beautiful setting, a very well run villa complex and a real treat of a holiday. Overseen by a couple determined to provide a high quality holiday in all respects, I highly recommend it. 10 out of 10!

Room Tip: The villa overlooking the pool has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villailaghi, Direttore generale at Villa i Laghi, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Villa I Laghi with the users Tripadvisor.

It has been our pleasure to welcome you and take very good care of you.

We thank you for your kind words , picturing perfectly our property, services and surroundings.

Next we will be glad to offer you a free 2 hour access in our Spa!

Awaiting to welcome you again soon we send our

Warmest regards

The management
Villa i Laghi & Villa Popillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montaione hotels
2.8 mi away
Castellare di Tonda Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Hotel La Tabaccaia
Hotel La Tabaccaia
#4 of 11 in Montaione
185 reviews
4.1 mi away
Agriturismo Colle Verde
Agriturismo Colle Verde
#1 of 1 in Castelfalfi
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Casa Della Madonna
2.8 mi away
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
#3 of 11 in Montaione
386 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
#1 of 45 in Montaione
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa i Laghi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa i Laghi

Address: Via Santo Stefano 219, 50050, Montaione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montaione
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Montaione
Price Range: $125 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa i Laghi 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor swimming pool and a garden, Villa I Laghi offers self-catering apartments at 6 kms from Montaione. The property has free Wi-Fi access throughout. Furnished with wood-beamed ceilings and terracotta floors, each air-conditioned apartment is equipped with a balcony or terrace, TV and a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, oven and coffee machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa i Laghi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa i Laghi Montaione, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing