We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa i Laghi
Nearby Hotels
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni(Montaione)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$235
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$394
$357
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
109
12
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
12
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuscan viewsvery nice swimming poolapartments are spaciouspersonal touchwonderful tuscanroxannelanghehostsvilacaraccommodationtuscanypisabreathtakingprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 125 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

What a wonderful treat it was to stay at Villa i Laghi. We wish it had been longer. The accommodation is first class and Michele and Roxana are amazing hosts. The Villa is ideally placed to explore the beautiful Tuscan countryside with Florence, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni and Sienna short day trips away. Thank you Michele and Roxana for the freshly baked croissants each morning and for making our first trip to Italy very special.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Thesayles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This beautifull landscape will bring you a smile, together with very nice owners. Their hospitality is very warm and carring. They treat you like your family. The property is amazing, especialy hunting lodge where we read book and listen ambient music - very relaxing!!! Even our Australian shephard was very welcome....i would deffinately recommend to families or just couples. Many good restaurants arround....we spent 2 beautifull hours horseriding.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dragan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We spent a week in the villa with a family of 15! (8 adults and 7 children ages 8 month- 10 yrs).
Michele and Roxana, made sure that we have all our needs. They were exceptional in their warm and caring behavior.
The villa is beautiful, very wide with a nice garden around it which suites the children needs. The view is superb !
We are surely plan to come again.
Superb location, near San Gimingnano.
Outstanding service, with extra personal touch!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna_2010sep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My wife and I spent a week at the end of March at I Laghi and loved every minute of it. Last visit we stayed at a villa nearby but this villa was far superior. Very warm and comfortable we wanted for nothing. Situated in a quiet valley with only the cows on the far hillside to disturb us, it was delightful. Clean, comfortable, very well appointed with flowers everywhere. But the big bonus was the way the agents, Michele and Roxana went out of their way to ensure we were totally happy. They met us on arrival, showed us around, told us all about the local places to visit (in excellent English), helped us no end AND even delivered hot croissants to the villa every morning!! What service!! Overall this was a beautiful setting, a very well run villa complex and a real treat of a holiday. Overseen by a couple determined to provide a high quality holiday in all respects, I highly recommend it. 10 out of 10!

Room Tip: The villa overlooking the pool has a great view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villailaghi, Direttore generale at Villa i Laghi, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Villa I Laghi with the users Tripadvisor.

It has been our pleasure to welcome you and take very good care of you.

We thank you for your kind words , picturing perfectly our property, services and surroundings.

Next we will be glad to offer you a free 2 hour access in our Spa!

Awaiting to welcome you again soon we send our

Warmest regards

The management
Villa i Laghi & Villa Popillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews