We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pie di Costa
Nearby Hotels
$234
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni(Montaione)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Castellare di Tonda Resort & Spa(Montaione)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini(Montaione)(Great Value!)
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Vecchia Sassa(Montaione)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$434
$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
39
8
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
8
0
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 49 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Pie di Costa is exactly what it says to be. The picture are all true, but being there is even better. Filippo and his mother are very friendly. The evenings with a glass of wine on our balcony with a beautiful sunset are unforgetable.
The appartment was superb, clean and cool even though the temperature outside was 30 degrees. It was a real feel of luxery being able to spend our holiday in Pie di Costa.
Florence is easibly reached by either car or even better with the train from Castelfiorentino. Beautiful cities as Volterra and San Gimigano are within a 40 minutes drive.
I highly recommend this agriturismo!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanneke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

Splendid flats decorated in Tuscan style, extremely clean and tidy with an excellent quality/price ratio. Filippo, the owner, was very kind and helpful and gave us a lot of tips on things to do and places to see in the surroundings. The close proximity to the town of Montaione (only 500 metres away) and the free Wi-Fi connection was great. We will surely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

We found Piè di Costa on the internet from our home in Australia and booked it anticipating a lovely place to base ourselves in Tuscany. We were not disappointed in any way. Piè di Costa is exactly what it says it is on it's website. Our apartment was spacious, clean and immaculately decorated. The kitchen was fully equipped and we stocked up on goods from the 2 local supermarkets. The gardens are beautiful and the hosts (Filippo and his mother) were charming and helpful.
The nearby town of Montaione is a gem without being too touristy and we had a couple nice meals there as well as superb gelati.
Location wise we also found it perfect. It had a quiet, rural feel yet we could walk to the Village (albeit up a steep hill). It was 20 minutes to the train which we used to go into Sienna and Florenece, and we also took day trips in our car to Lucca and San Gimignano. There are no doubt many more sights that are accessible if only we could have stayed longer. It's also ideal if you just want to stay put and relax for a few days.
So if you're looking for an apartment in Tuscany then do yourself a favour and go to Piè di Costa. For us it was the perfect Tuscan experience.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdelaideCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2008

You never know when using the internet , the site for Pie di Costa is exactly what it is . What it does not tell you , is that the host's are also as wonderfull as they're home.
The location is perfect for day trips to San Gimignano , Siena , Florence ....
We where travelling with our 22 month ols son , and after the second day , Pie di Costa was his house in Italia.
It is very clean , and peacefull.
You can walk t the alimentari and a few restaurant's . ( 20 to 30 minutes ) .
The view from our balcony was the vignards and olive trees everywhere. Tuscany at it's best.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogojazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2008

In the middle of a great landscape, Pie di Costa groups 5 apartments arranged to protect each other intimity. We appreciated having our own private entrance, own balcony-terrace for meals, and nice dishes/pans to cook some of our meals. It felt like home in a new country.

Surrounded by olive trees and vineyard, we discovered Tuscany from this small town in the middle of the triangle Florence-Pisa-Siena. Away from too popular touristic stations, the apartment provided both calm and easy access to these places we visited during the day.

The location requires a car and convenient parking spaces are provided. The owners are charming people who provided all required info to facilitate our stay and help us appreciate this beautiful part of Italy. Weather in September was very nice, but too cool to use the pool at the end of the day. Apartment was comfortably equiped for our group of 4 adults.

We would gladly go back to Pie di Costa and do recommend it as a simple and pleasant place to live while visiting the region. A great view from our balcony, two large bedrooms and the picturesque village added to the pleasure of visiting Tuscany.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dughull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews