We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal surrounded by local contemporary art...”

Corte Antica I'Ciampa
Ranked #11 of 32 Restaurants in Montaione
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
“Good meal surrounded by local contemporary art...”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

A good dinner had by myself and wife. €40 tab bought us: warm octopus salad (nice, well seasoned), pizza bread (gratis on house, fantastic crisp bread seasoned with evoo an oregano), bottle of local Montaione Chianti (not best, but good), entrees of clam and mussel gnocchi and salmon farafalle (both generous and well seasoned), finished with Choco panna cotta and espresso. A very good meal surrounded by fantastic local contemp paintings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aloha1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    100
    59
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montaione, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice views, mediocre pizza”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I stopped here for a quick pizza on our way home after a nice day in San Gimignano. I think for just this it is a fine place to go - casual, nice view of the hills, and decent prices. But the service wasn't great, and the pizza was way too crispy and thin for our taste (kind of like putting pizza toppings on a saltine cracker). If that's the type you like, definitely give this place a try!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Allie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great spot and amazing pizzas”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I Ciampa in Montaione has a great hill top location. Outdoor setting is lovely and food is very good. Pizzas are some of the best we have ever had.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hols_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stopped here for an early dinner. Getitng a table was painfully slow and unfriendly. Service was OK, presentation poor, food average. The so called view is blocked by trees in full leaf!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Woimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food but lack of atmosphere”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We liked the food in Corte Antica but were a little bit disappointed by the atmosphere and service. The view is beatiful, though. A nice place for a casual holiday dinner, but nothing to write home about.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rothenthurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corte Antica I'Ciampa also viewed

Montaione, Province of Florence
Montaione, Province of Florence
 
Gambassi Terme, Province of Florence
 
Montaione, Province of Florence
Montaione, Province of Florence
 

Been to Corte Antica I'Ciampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing