We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel in a nice setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Montaione
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Very quaint little town, a base for exploring the area rather than having lots to do. Hotel is clean & comfortable. Bathroom a bit dated. No free wi-fi is a bit of a surprise these days too. Breakfast selection quite basic. Staff very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaughansl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 380 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Palazzo has been as described. A wonderful place with a wonderful surrounding and a very friendly staff.
It was very clean and people very helpful. Anyway we have been there in the pre season and had a special offer. 99 Euros pP including a superior room, breakfast, a wine and cheese tasting and a bottle of wine in the room.
The superior room was not that large we expected. I read before about too small rooms in this rating.
The number of staff was low so they have been too busy. While our wine tasting our server left without coming back because he needed to serve the dinner.
In the restaurant the food was served in a perfect atmosphere, perfect in the way of serving and everything looked perfect. But the food itself did not taste the same level.
The beef was chewy and the lamb racks without too much meat. All in all it was not very surprising.
With all the service, the atmosphere, the building and what else, just the food was a disappointment.

Room Tip: You will be asked for a room you like. Take your time to see them. The prices in the restaurant see...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I had a fantastic four-day stay at Una. We would recommend this hotel without any reservations. The view from the balcony of our room was just lovely, the staff were extremely helpful, the breakfast good, and the room very comfortable. The décor is beautiful and you can cozy up to the bar with a glass of wine or sit in the lobby couches and read a book. The only downside is the charge for internet….get it for free at the café down the street.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jolotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed here three nights at the end of a 2 week tour (off season). Our room exuded old world charm, decorated nicely and very accommodating. Large bathroom with walk-in shower-–important to me with prosthetics. The hotel is tucked out of the way in a quiet sleepy mountain town. Plenty of restaurants and pizzerias to satisfy your Italian cravings. The staff was courteous and fun-loving. The opera was only in the dining room at breakfast, you are in Italy for God's sake. I read some of these reviews and suggest that the nay Sayers stay on the well beaten tourist path and stay at the Hilton. Our small motor coach could not drop off in the front of the building which required walking up the back stairs to the rear entrance..Not a complaint, just fact. Charming little town!

Room Tip: Married couples got the big rooms, singles the smaller ones
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in the new section of the hotel which is about 5 minutes to walk from the old restored section. It was a walk out the front door of the hotel, right past the pool, left down steps, right down more steps around to an underground floor then a walk through a tunnel under the street, then walk or take an elevator up to our room. The entrance to reception is really interesting through a secure tunnel area. Our room was nice and the bathroom large but nothing that represented an historic property. The staff were helpful. It is a convenient walk to the old walled section of the small town and also the co-op supermarket outside the wall which is reached by walking down steps or taking an outdoor elevator to the entrance one flight down from the hotel street level. Drinks in the hotel were expensive. The location is by a school but it wasn't noisy or crowded with kids outside school hours.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lbellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stay in excellent hotels around the world, and ai read the reviews and wonder what people expect. we stayed 4 nights and it rates amongst a number of hotels in the good / high category. The hotel has character and is in a small mountain-top town typical of the area. The rooms are larger than normal, ours in the old building had a wonderful view over the countryside, and you were close to the other buildings, so you were immersed in the character of the town. The hotel is clean and well decorated. Yes this is a small town...not a Siena or Tourist trap... It is a normal Italian town. There are sufficient restaurants in the town, to cater to all tastes... We ate in the resto... Good food, with sufficient breakfast, good dinner but with pricing what you would find in any hotel. Only complaint is please change the music... opera is a bit grating especially when you hear the same thing twice or more....

The maps, GPS, and also signposts all around the area find the town with no problems. For example it is already signposted on the outskirts of a town 20km away. Yes the entry to the hotel is not easy to find, as there is not large neon sign, (joke) but the secure garage is great, particularly for us with 3 mountain / road bikes. The staff we extremely helpful in helping us find the car-park and helping with the cases.

Stayed: October 2012
3  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Good hotel but certainly not worth the money. Clean rooms but the pool is just not clean. The restaurant is greatly overpriced, and the 10% discount we got by booking on booking.com did not bring the price anywhere near a decent level for the food we were served. Service was poor for a hotel of that standing, we nearly had to get drinks ourselves, both outside and inside!

Room Tip: Ask for the old building, with a view. Superior room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivier_Reiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palazzomannaioni, Direttore at UNA Palazzo Mannaioni, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Customer,
I would thank you for spending part of your time completing the review, This helps us to keep a check on the quality of our services.
I am very sorry to see that you were not entirely please with your stay at Una Palazzo Mannaioni, but at the same time I thank you for letting us known of anything wich was not up to standard.
Your opinion is of great help and gives us an opportunity to improve our standards in order to meet your expectations in the future.
Regarding the swimming pool, I understand that due to the presence of pigeons in the surroundings, could make it seem that all the area isn’t clean, but I wish to inform you that every evening the pool is deeply cleaned and disinfected.
The water is cleaned every night manually and with a robot, and twice a day we make the tests to control the quality and the cleanliness of the water.
Wishing to have you soon again as our guest, I send you my best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montaione
2.8 mi away
Hotel La Tabaccaia
Hotel La Tabaccaia
#4 of 11 in Montaione
178 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Il Castelfalfi - TUI BLUE SELECTION
6.2 mi away
Hotel Certaldo
Hotel Certaldo
#1 of 5 in Certaldo
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#3 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,308 reviews
23.7 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
548 reviews
8.9 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 29 in San Gimignano
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Palazzo Mannaioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Palazzo Mannaioni

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 2, 50050, Montaione, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montaione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Montaione
Price Range: $83 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Palazzo Mannaioni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your UNA Palazzo Mannaioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni Montaione, Italy - Tuscany
Palazzo Mannaioni
Una Palazzo Mannaioni Hotel Montaione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing