We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golf Break”

Golf Club Castelfalfi
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Montaione
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Golf Break”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Possibly the most scenic and spectacular course I have played. A buggy is really essential for the Mountain course as there are some steep slopes, and pulling a trolley may take some of the enjoyment away. The 9 hole Lakes course is also worth playing. Very helpful staff at the clubhouse - course quiet and in great condition.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    32
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful weekend spent playing Golf in Italy”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My friends and I were travelling through Italy, and decided to take some time off from city trips and all the awesome cultural things to see in Tuscany. We came across Castelfalfi resort, and spent an amazing weekend playing Golf and indulging on regional delicacies. This Golf holiday was the best thing i've ever done!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Watch out for the 18th!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The Mountain course is lovely and in pristine condition with glorious views of the Tuscan countryside. Some holes were difficult & definitely a course to think your way round. We played this three times in one week & would love to return.

The Lakes Course is 0nly nine holes at present but there are plans to extend to 18 holes. This is much easier than the mountain course & ideal if you want a relaxing few holes.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Henkeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golf with stunning views”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very beautiful golf course, but not for the faint of heart. My golf was totally ruined, but I still remember the stunning views and will certainly come back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pederfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skedsmokorset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great golf course in beautiful landscape”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Played both courses in October 2012. Fantastic conditions and splendid views. Mountain course the highlight. Only thing I did not like was the food in the cafe. It was tasteless .

Helpful?
Thank Carra62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golf Club Castelfalfi also viewed

Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 
Vinci, Province of Florence
Prato, Province of Prato
 

Been to Golf Club Castelfalfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing