We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cosy value for money restaurant away from the crowds .” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Antico Borgo

Ristorante Antico Borgo
Reserve with
Ristorante Antico Borgo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 30 Restaurants in Montaione
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
87 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A cosy value for money restaurant away from the crowds .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Went with friends on the last night of our holiday . Made very welcome food was good even though we thought we'd ordered steak for 2 blue which arrived as pork very well done on a sizzler ! Misunderstanding on our part although the English translation on the menu doesn't mention pork anywhere . We were offered beef to make up for our mistake but we stuck with the pork which was delicious .
A very enjoyable evening thankyou .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jontyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    148
    43
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine dining favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great cosy atmosphere.I absolutly love this place.Fabulous old world charm, and a place to be impressed on a holiday.Has a great patio too.The food is extraordinary,with great gourmet presentation.The reastaurant was full and there were happy sounds coming from other tables.Clean establishment,classy, end extremely friendly.The service was fast and exellent.I was waited almost no time at all of my food even though every table was full. Tha staff is very lovely and welcoming.I would recommend this restaurant for anyone on there beautiful Tuscan visit.Hope you enjoy it as I did.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 40Rathonyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, great location, friendly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a lovely little restaurant in the hamlet of Iano, near Montaione in Tuscany. It is always very popular and even if you're staying in the village, as we were, you will need to book to be sure of a table. It has a terrace across the road from the main restaurant where you can sit and watch the sun go down over the Tuscan countryside with a nice meal and glass or two of wine. The food is good, local food including several Tuscan specialities. The prices are moderate and it is very good value for money. Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Siouxsie1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leuven
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

nice food for a very good price with a nice terrace. Honest Italian plates and also good to eat for children

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank anjoleuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Good quality food & wine & service. The waitress (Mary) is very friendly & speaks English. The pizzas, salads, pastas, carpaccio are delicious!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Willy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Antico Borgo also viewed

Montaione, Province of Florence
Montaione, Province of Florence
 
Montaione, Province of Florence
Montaione, Province of Florence
 
Montaione, Province of Florence
Montaione, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Antico Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing