We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siena House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa il Poggio(Sinalunga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santorotto(Sinalunga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Convento B&B(Torrita di Siena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rotelle(Torrita di Siena)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apogeo(Bettolle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Girasoli(Lucignano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Forum(Foiano Della Chiana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
295
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmalvin and amandabreadguest kitchensummer kitchenevery morningtuscan countrysideour honeymooncakescheat sheetfresh fruitperfect hostspleasure of stayingstunning viewsother guestsgps coordinatesattention to detailout of this world
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 297 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I knew we found the perfect place when a rainbow settled on the house as we pulled up to it...everything was exceptional on our stay, down to the last detail.

Some highlights:
- breakfasts: Simply put, I cannot stop daydreaming about them. (freshly squeezed pear juice, bread baked in the house, fresh kiwi and strawberries, homemade yogurt/granola and prosciutto/cheese, top-notch cappuccino, freshly baked muffins)
-modernly (beautifully) decorated house and room suite. Tons of windows showing off the Tuscan countryside. Luxurious bathroom, perfect for drawing a bath. Take a look at their website for photos - the aesthetic is what hooked me on Sienna House originally.
- GPS "cheatsheet" where Amanda/Malvin recommend everything down to specific parking spots in the surrounding towns.
- smell of firewood and fresh tea / vin santo / biscotti right outside our door.
- two very gracious, fun, laid back hosts. Thank you Amanda/Malvin again for opening up your house to us, we had a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shulgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Sienna House for 3 nights in September 2012 while holidaying in Italy/France and we are still talking about it... particularly when anyone asks us that question "What was the highlight of your trip?".

Siena House came highly recommended to us by some good friends of ours. I am also one of those people who literally spends hours "researching" the best places to stay (within our budget) when we go on holidays. What we'd heard/read made us blow the budget when it came to this place and we are so glad that it did. Siena House was beyond our expectations.

Perhaps the delay in writing this review is that it's difficult to describe in words the Siena House experience. "Unforgettable" would come close - from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart. Perfect location, excellent hospitality, incredible attention to detail, delicious home-made breakfasts (including great coffees!), luxurious and spacious accommodation set in breath-taking surrounds. As has been said, Amanda and Malvin are the greatest of hosts: warm, welcoming, attentive and approachable whilst giving you plenty of space. Their knowledge/advice regarding the local area was so appreciated too. We especially loved being provided with the GPS (including directions on where to park when visiting the surrounding towns). They have thought of everything.

During our stay we got out and explored Tuscany during the day (Would probably stay and enjoy what the house has to offer a bit more next time!). In addition to the excellent tips from Malvin and Amanda for where to go/what to do, we used the fantastic little card-pack located at the house called "Village Walks: Tuscany" which suggests short walking routes for when you are visiting nearby towns/villages. They were a great way to see things you might otherwise miss. We would then come back to enjoy the most spectacular sunsets with a glass of local wine. It was also wonderful to be able to use the guest kitchen to cook a meal if you wanted to or to simply prepare a snack using some of local ingredients purchased during the day combined with fresh ingredients from the vegetable/herb garden at the house. Another highlight for us was wine-tasting in Montalcino at "Poggio Antico Vineyard" (see separate review) as recommended by Malvin. The Brunello wine was incredible!

This is definitely THE place to base yourself for a stay in Tuscany. We will be back and have already been recommending Siena House to anyone we know travelling to Italy.
Thank you again Amanda and Malvin.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chapnics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I will keep this simple. Yes, you should stay here! Siena house is on on a small hilltop in the Tuscan countryside, in a beautifully restored building. The location is perfect for exploring the wine country and enjoying wonderful scenery. The hosts (Malvin and Amanda) will give you the best customer experience of your life (They redefine the term "above and beyond"). You will get wonderful breakfasts in the morning, beautiful sunets and great advice for activities in the area along with making reservations for dinners or wine tastings.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelbudsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I spent two weeks in Italy for our honeymoon- 4 nights of which were at the Siena House. We have done a fair amount of travelling in our lives, and have never stayed at a better place than this. Of course the location is perfect for exploring the Tuscan countryside- but it was the people and the service that really set Siena House apart as the best of the best. The proprietors are a class act and know exactly how to run this house- we have privacy as needed, interaction as needed, wonderful breakfasts cooked by the owner set out looking over the vineyards, and delicious dinners either at local restuarants or dinners that we chose to cook with other guests that we befriended in the guest kitchen after picking fresh produce from the guest garden and drinking the local wines procured by the owners. I am the type of person that never likes eating at the same restaurant twice, let alone going to the same vacation spot or hotel twice (as there is so much to see in the world), but I honestly cannot wait to come back to Siena House. This might just be the most romantic place on Earth.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cortona room- it has a wonderfully oversized bath tub looking out two directions into the countryside. The rooms are located in the same area and all views are amazing.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RGrindrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We were there in the Summer of 2012. The house is beautiful, the hosts warm and inviting. The breakfasts were delicious, the housekeeping pristine. The room was tremendous, bath in the middle, stone shower. Our hosts just keeping making things easy, directions, reservations, anything. The views from our window of a vineyard were beautiful. The pool is great, in fact it was like our own private pool since there are only four couples there at a time. Make sure you drive around the back roads of Tuscany, a GPS is a necessity so you won't get lost. This was the best part of our Italy vacation. Well worth the price. Go!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HENAM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews