We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two weeks later, still dreaming of our stay”
Review of Siena House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torrita di Siena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siena House
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Two weeks later, still dreaming of our stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

First of all, everything the reviewers have said is true. Our visit to Siena House was so wonderful and exceeded my very high expectations. We visited the last week of October, and while we did not get to enjoy the pool and some of the warmer weather amenities, trust me when I say Siena House in the fall is simply lovely. One amazing touch -- heated floors throughout the guest rooms... just one small example of the level of attention to detail. The linens were lovely and the toiletries were very nice as well. We enjoyed many hours by the wood burning fire, and even had the chance to roast chestnuts, which were in season. Breakfast was amazing... bread made fresh every morning, along with another special treat each day -- brownies, pear muffins, etc. Fresh fruit and fruit juice and coffees and teas. And homemade jams, to boot! A previous reviewer described Malvin as having the perfect level of attentiveness, and I could not agree more. Quite simply a perfect Tuscan experience. You will not regret a stay at Siena House... we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Browniepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
215
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This B&B was a real highlight of our honeymoon - we preferred it even compared to our castle stay in Florence and big name hotels like the St. Regis in Rome! Our room, Montepulciano, was absolutely gorgeous; and we loved the communal living room (where guests could warm themselves and roast chestnuts by the fireplace), the beautiful little interior design touches (like Amanda's paintings in each room) and the lovely garden area (with its hammock and friendly house cat!)

Amanda and Malvin are so incredibly hospitable! One highlight was definitely the homemade breakfasts, which were a veritable feast of homemade breads, jams, cappuccinos, yoghurts, fruit cups and Malvin's daily baking - everything from vanilla Portuguese tarts to the most decadent brownies. Amanda and Malvin were always on hand to give excellent day out suggestions and help with bookings - their 'Cheat Sheet' with GPS coordinates to nearby towns and attractions was a real godsend! When my husband and I bought a lamp from an antique shop in Arezzo, Malvin and Amanda even went out of their way to help us communicate with the shop owner, who couldn't speak perfect English, and helped us to follow up even when our stay had ended.

In short, everything was simply perfect and we never wanted to leave! Loveliest B&B ever!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koalabites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Immediately upon entering the Siena House, we felt both welcome and honored. Malvin inquired about our trip and poured a glass of prosecco which we enjoyed. The generosity, quality and ability to see things from the guests perspective is truly what makes our experience a "must do again"!

The outside views are as they say here bellisimo! Inside is keenly decorated with Amanda's artwork and Superior style. If you're worried about getting around, don't be, Malvin gave us a gps along with a list of great local places to try both to experience the culture, to eat and to enjoy. Further there is a great iphone app that permits you to speak English and it will translate for you verbally in Italian. Many folks speak English here anyway.

Although this BB is nestled in a lush country side, it is located between both north and south and east and west main motorways so once we got used to the traffic circles (not many traffic lights here) it was no problem for us to drive from Venice to get here or to the Uffizzi once we got here. But there is plenty to do close by this dynamo. Our two favorite spots so far Pienza and Arezzo.

The owners here are foodies like us so we enjoyed eating at Forcillo and IL Fornacino but you won't be sorry with the breakfasts at this B&B- fresh out of the garden herbs, fruit, breakfast cakes, prosciutto parma not to mention the amazing cappuccino YES refills!! That's all for now!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodieWineGirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We are now just back home in Australia having spent the last three weeks in Italy. We wanted to take the time writing our review for Siena House, to give it the justice it deserves. To put you in perspective, we booked Siena House (Cortona Room) over a year before we stayed there and based the rest of our three week trip around our much anticipated 5 days at Siena House, celebrating our anniversary and the first trip together without children in 15 years! Our 'stay' at Siena House was actually an amazing 'experience' - all thanks to the wonderful and unique service, hospitality and atmosphere so cleverly and seemingly effortlessly provided by our very special hosts Malvin and Amanda. Each day culminated in a wondrous journey through reconnection with nature, beauty, landscapes, aromas, feasts, wines, art, exploring, resting, walking, cooking, eating, laughing, napping, new friends, fireside night caps, simply delicious homemade gourmet breakfast delights, recipe exchanges, history, geography, languages,writing, reading and romancing...AND... that's before we even ventured away, out of Siena House! It was all this..and so much more. Many have described the stunning beauty of the location, the jaw-dropping villa and Amanda's clever and artful interior decorating, Malvin's dedication to his cooking and ingredients and their garden, his helpful GPS, and all their spot-on daily suggestions and bookings, making each day a sure-fire great experience at whatever pace you are at that day. In hindsight, we realised we didn't thank Malvin and Amanda enough for so many extra little services which they both quietly attended to and provided, ensuring our holiday was seemless. We will always hold a very unique memory of Siena House, and that was on our last night...we all cooked up an Aussie BBQ on the wood-fired weber, under the sparkling stars and shared the meal with Amanda, Malvin, little Scarlett and some other guests, Tuscany-style over a fabulous evening with some great local Brunelli wine! And of course, we purchased the meat from the world-famous butcher and restaurant on the cattle property nearby (we have reviewed this separately!).Thankyou Amanda and Malvin and Scarlett - you have all left a little bit of Tuscany in us..and I know our paths will cross again at Siena House. Our warmest wishes, Anna and Mark xxx (ps - the saffron harvest looks great...Mark was thrilled to see the pics!!)

Room Tip: Cortona,for the stunning sunrise, the bath, the space, the comfort and outlook. But they are all gor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brisfamilyholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Siena House at the recommendation of a friend who had been there and loved it the year prior. So glad that told us about this absolutely LOVELY place. We didnt know very much about various locations in Tuscany when we booked our various hotels during our trip, but we know see how this location is absolutely perfect! Very easy to get to from the Pisa Airport and Florence, easy to Siena, and super close and easy to so many beautiful towns (do not miss Montepulicano and Montalcino). And the views are astounding in the entire area, including from the house. The property is insanely beautiful.

Malvin and Amanda simply couldnt be better hosts. I was entirely blown away by their level of care, thoughtfulness and hospitality. There are only four rooms here so the setting is intimate and they spend as much (or as little) time helping you as you need. Their preprogrammed GPS are GENIUS.

If you are considering staying here, seriously dont think twice. You will get everything for a magical trip here. Magical.

We stayed in the Siena room and it was lovely.

Room Tip: They are all great, do not worry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mmm303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I arrived at Siena House after 4 hours of intense driving. As soon as we were greeted by Malvin and started to get a glimpse of what the place looked like, we knew it was what we were after.... Countryside, countryside and more countryside - away from cars, noise etc.
As we were shown into our beautiful room, we were welcomed with a bottle of champagne along with some cold cuts and cheese! Amanda & Malvin made us feel very welcome from the start - we took our champers in the garden and sat on deck chairs and admired the view! Wow!! That was all we needed! Lots of outdoor space to sit and relax in! Breakfast every morning was super - home made delicious food every day - ! Amanda & Malvin - thank you so very much for making Tuscany perfect - thanks for the co-ordinates too :) Lex & Rob

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank L3XI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

It is impossible to describe how wonderful Siena House is. You feel like home but with 5-star hotel amenities.

The room is so nice and big. The views are amazing!! The king size bed together with the silence of the property give the nights you wish for.

Breakfast is delicious and Malvin prepares everything thinking about every details. The food is just perfect!!

The location is also great. You are close to every town you want to meet but far enough to the noise of the streets.

Finally, it is worth to mention that they have a kitchen where you can make some snacks and enjoy their house wine.

Do not hesitate to stay at Siena House. It is by far the best place I have ever stayed!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoannaCSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrita di Siena
15.1 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#2 of 24 in Cortona
730 reviews
1.9 mi away
Il Convento B&B
Il Convento B&B
#2 of 2 in Torrita di Siena
82 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hotel Borgo San Felice
Hotel Borgo San Felice
#2 of 8 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 17 in Montalcino
415 reviews
17.9 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
653 reviews
4.0 mi away
Follonico
Follonico
#3 of 13 in Torrita di Siena
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siena House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siena House

Property: Siena House
Address: Localita Pietra Bianca 140 | Podere San Carlo, 53049, Torrita di Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Torrita di Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Torrita di Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Tuscany bed and breakfast is situated in a luxury villa at the top of a breezy hill in the countryside. We are a 1.5 hour drive from the Florence airport and easy to find and we are a short drive to many popular Tuscany towns and villages including; Cortona, Montepulciano and Pienza. We are the ideal base for Tuscany restaurant adventures and wine tasting tours. The villa has a modern contemporary designed interior with gorgeous furnishing and artwork. The exterior has been restored to a classic Tuscany style and is lit with modern LED lighting. All of the bedrooms are large and comfortably acquainted. Below the main house is a well shaded pool and we offer a well-appointed guest kitchen for preparing your own food and drinks. Each morning we prepare a large Tuscany themed breakfast with meats and cheeses and freshly baked pastries and bread. Our hosts also prepare lattes and cappuccinos on our espresso machine. In the afternoons and evenings, beer and wine is provided complimentary in the guest kitchen where you can also store your own food, or treasures found on local shopping trips. The villa is gated and guests are provided with keys and fobs and privacy is well respected. The place is large and with only 5 rooms, it never feels busy or crowded and is very private. Our hosts are available to help you book restaurant reservations, wine tours, cooking classes and even truffle hunts (seasonal). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Siena House Hotel Torrita Di Siena
Siena House Province Of Siena/Torrita Di Siena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing