We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place in a beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Follonico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Follonico
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing place in a beautiful location”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our stay was perfect and Suzanna and Fabio were fantastic hosts. The old farmhouse has been expertly refurbished and furnished and every way that you look the view is incredible - it felt like we were living in a postcard. Breakfasts were a treat and there are lots of places to visit that are a short drive away. We'll be going back and hopefully in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: We saw a few of the rooms and they all looked great but we decided on the red room because of the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    19
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
183
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

It was a lovely place to stay, we loved it so much we took our friends back the second time! The views are lovely, the decor tasteful , extremely clean, great high beds. The assistance with key places to visit was helpful . Fabbio's cooking is fantastic , Susanna's love of her animals was evident. Love her chooks.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We absolutely loved our three-night stay at Follonico and absolutely hated to leave. Fabio and Suzanne are gracious and energetic hosts who have thought of everything for a wonderful stay - from delicious (and varied) breakfasts every morning, to offering us fava beans straight from the garden to add to our impromptu picnic, to the intimate dinner they prepared for us one night using fresh, delicious food from their garden and surrounding farms, to soft linens and lovely bath products, to sightseeing recomendations (including the most scenic roads to take), to the loan of a pre-programmed GPS, to restaurant recommendations, and much more. We loved both our room (the Verde Intenso suite) and the common spaces - the aesthetic throughout was simple luxury, charm and comfort. We hope to return someday soon!

Room Tip: The Verde Intenso suite (spread out over two levels) was very spacious, comfortable, extremely priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed four wonderful nights at Follonico and it was an excellent experience because:

1) the property is carefully maintained and in beautiful condition, and set in a picturesque countryside with beautiful views of Montefollonico and Montepulciano
2) the location was perfect, convenient to a number of sights in Tuscany
3) Fabio and Suzanne were personable and helpful every step of the way. Their dinner recommendations were perfect every night!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is one of the most beautiful places we have ever been. Suzanne & Fabio made their way to renovate this formally ruine stonehouse into a wonderful jewel. The whole place is harmoniously decorated & with her love for detail, Suzanne arranged every corner with vintaged objects she collected throughout the years. The garden ist adorable, Suzanne & Fabio share it with their chicken, ducks, Lily the horse, George the donkey and their two dogs Priscilly & Gio. Suzanne & Fabio are lovely people and wonderful hosts (Fabio gets up every morning at five to bake bred for breakfast!), they made us feel perfectly at home and spoiled us with the most tasty food & wine. Since it was really hard to leave, we decided to come back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sistamagista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I felt like an Italian romance movie character in Italian village. Location is 11 of 10. There are grape fields 360 around the house and beautiful beautiful panorama. Rooms are furnished in an Italian vintage/village style, very clean, stylish and unique. The owners are always present since they also live in Follonico. Susan and Fabio are really hospitable and genuine people. They are always ready to help if needed or advise about sightseeing, they also arranged dining for us and an Italian cooking class. I stayed with my family for 5 days and we had nothing just a great experience. Definitely would come back next and after that next time :)

Room Tip: All of them are great, but one with jacuzzi outside was my choice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Aiste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at Follonico for 5 days end of March 2014 together with our baby boy. The place is run my Fabio and Susan, a very friendly and helpful couple that go out of their way way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They have amny good recommmendations on places to visit and local restaurants, even lend us a GPS with the places of interest already loaded.

Each morning is started with a great homemade breakfast that varies every day. You can request a dinner, made by Fabio, which we did one night and it was simple and very tasty and they use their own produce to extend possible.

The rooms are spacious and decorated in a simple but creative manner. There is no TV, so if you want to chill with a movie, bring your laptop. The house itself is located beautifully below the villages of Montefollonico and Montepulciano, a great cental location for exploring the area. There is plenty of life around as there are horses, dogs, cats, a donkey, chickens and birds, all belonging to the Folonicco crew :)

We can recommend this place if you want some relaxed days in Tuscany.

Thanks again Fabio and Susan for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlethaandOle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrita di Siena
15.6 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
603 reviews
21.4 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 14 in Montalcino
384 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
1.6 mi away
Lupaia
Lupaia
#1 of 14 in Torrita di Siena
252 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Chiusa
La Chiusa
#1 of 6 in Montefollonico
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Follonico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Follonico

Property: Follonico
Address: Localita Casale, 2, 53049, Torrita di Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Torrita di Siena
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Torrita di Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Follonico 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is hard to say what we are, impossible to classify us with standards. FOLLONICO is not a 5 star hotel, but a place to enjoy a 5 star experience of Tuscany. It is OUR HOME and we hope it will be YOUR HOME in Tuscany for the time being of your staying, for all four seasons. Only 6 rooms, 4 suites and 2 standard. Tailor made services, all our experience at the disposal of a few. Those few that love to travel in a different way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Follonico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Follonico 4 Hotel Torrita Di Siena
Follonico 4-Suite Bed And Breakfast
Follonico Province Of Siena/Torrita Di Siena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing