We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous desserts”
Review of Baita Magnabo'

Baita Magnabo'
Ranked #24 of 113 Restaurants in Pinzolo
Price range: $22 - $28
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 20, 2019

Very pleasant place with local cuisine. Plates are maybe too much seasoned (sometimes it is nice to feel the raw material taste) but you can always count on a perfect home made dessert.
Better to make a reservation because during high season it can be difficult to find a table.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dubaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 747 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel as serving typical food. The decor was very interesting with lots of wooden furniture and decorative items. Large fireplace. We were not familiar with most of the dishes on the menu. I ordered beef stew. I got sliced beef and a bowl of bean and onions. We ordered two different beers, different sizes. Two identical beers arrived. Most of the waiters did not speak English. If you want an adventure in northern Italian cuisine, give it a try.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

For one of us they brought both appetizer and main course and the other one had not received anything!!
The soup came after 30’...unbelievable.
If we wanted to eat separately we would have come separately.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Thanasis32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

It was a bit a walk from Pinzolo but absolutely worth it. The waitresses were helpful selecting the meals. The food (pork leg and game steak) was juicy and melting in mouth. The portions are quite big so guys will be full, girls might over eat. They also have tasty home made wine. It's a pity we did not have the smallest place in stomach for free grapa shot. :)
We highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank SigitaKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

After two visits I must give 5 stars.

Very tasty meals, full of flavor, gorgeous home made pasta, but carpaccio is the best over the world! I'm in love with it. :-)

Tried Papardelle panna, speck, croccante e noci. Very tasty home made pasta, very smooth taste and a lot of good speck.

Tagliolini ai funghi porcini were really good

Rissotto ai funghi misti was amazing! Must try. Very very tasty meal.

Carpaccio is the meal of God here!

Home made tiramisu worth for it! Try it, enjoy it!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank davidmetaforos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baita Magnabo' also viewed

Pinzolo, Province of Trento
Pinzolo, Province of Trento
 
Giustino, Province of Trento
Pinzolo, Province of Trento
 
Carisolo, Province of Trento
Giustino, Province of Trento
 

Been to Baita Magnabo'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing