We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai Food”
Review of Chadar Thai

Chadar Thai
Ranked #322 of 1,612 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Thai Food”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very Spicy and delicious Thai Food. Must try items - Green Curry, Red Curry, Panang Curry and Drunken Noodles.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank raghavema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Flavorful cuisine”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We've been going to Chadar Thai for years now and have always enjoyed our visits so it's about time to write a review.

Today we went for lunch and started with the usual spring roll for me and a salad for my wife. The salad was dressed with a light sweet & sour vinaigrette which was delicious. Next we both had a favorite: Panang curry (veggie) and as usual the curry did not disappoint. The rich sweetness of the coconut milk and the crunchy vegetables and basil delayed for just a moment the heat that we had requested (mine "American hot", hers "medium"). Fantastic!

Chadar Thai is a comfortable and convenient choice for delicious Thai cuisine at a reasonable price. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Decent Food”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice place. Had heard a lot about the food, but it turned out pretty average at par with Thai Diner across the street. Less commercial though and better ambiance and place to sit and eat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank einsteinsguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Amazing Thai”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We live close by and come here often to eat in or take out. Have never been let down. Amazing food. Good service. We love all the curries but enjoy everything we have tried.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank braduva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Food in the World!! Yup!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Not just a hidden gem but indeed a treasure trove of eclectic Thai dishes that are all freshly prepared and very tasty!! Don't let the location or the outside area fool you as this is by far the best food in the area and perhaps even the world. Excellent friendly service and your choice of mild to Thai (authentic) Spicy!! I take Spicy please all day long!! Outstanding Thai Beer choices as well. Don't miss out, this is fantastic mouthwatering cuisine!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chrislythgoe777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chadar Thai also viewed

 

Been to Chadar Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing