We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Can Can Brasserie

Can Can Brasserie
Ranked #12 of 1,602 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
190 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Tasty Brunch”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have been here a few times with my family or friends for weekend brunch, as well as a few dinners. They are periodically changing up their brunch menu and I have never been disappointed. I have tasted their pancakes, waffles, omelets, and parfaits. The waitstaff is friendly and the atmosphere is pleasant, not too noisy and openly designed. I would recommend coming here for a nice weekend brunch or a meal on Cary Street. Just be prepared for the difficulty in finding parking sometimes (like with all Cary Street places).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Readrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    261
    73
    42
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Everything was delicious. I wandered in without looking at the menu and I thoroughly enjoyed EVERYTHING they put in front of me. I had the sole. Did you know they make everything from scratch? That includes the butter and the mayo, amazing!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lovemousakka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Can Can Brasserie is a Can Do”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

After walking along Cary St. on a cold Jan. night we saw Can Can Brasserie. The music was inviting, and the lighting caught our eye.
We had a fabulous experience. Ryan was our waiter, and everything he recommended turned out right. I have food allergies and was delighted at what they could do for me. The chicken liver mousse is amazing. Never have we experienced mousse as smooth and flavorful before. From starter to dessert this place will always be a Can Can for us in the future.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DCRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic French Brasserie”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a don't-miss stop if you visit the funky Carytown area of Richmond. Great food and delightful service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant with Great Service!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great atmosphere, wonderful wait staff and very tasty food. Will definitely eat there again. Thank you, Can Can Brassierie, for a lovely evening!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TreeBear12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can Can Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Can Can Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing