We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for drinks and apps”
Review of Can Can Brasserie

Can Can Brasserie
Ranked #11 of 1,612 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Good for drinks and apps”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had an office party here, and the drinks and appetizers were excellent. My wife has also had brunch here, and she greatly enjoyed it.

Helpful?
Thank mdiv2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    281
    79
    44
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot for couple or friends”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Wife and I had enjoyed a relaxing afternoon lunch here without the kids. She enjoyed a beet salad and chicken crepe. I had the frog legs and lobster macaroni. Everything was fresh and plated well. The dishes were too good to not share. Washed it all down with a 1/2 carafe of chard. Would give it a 5, but don't hand out fives too much.

Service was excellent. Had a great vibe on a beautiful day!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJTCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not too stuffy!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This great French bistro is not too stuck up, has a great and not overwhelming wine selection, and an interesting mix of dishes! I opted for the mussels in white wine sauce as my meal with a very interesting beet salad! Others at my table loved their steak frit!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaJulieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful French Cind In Richmond”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fab wine list and outstanding menu and homemade breads for sale. So worth the visit. Also offer a wonderful breakfast

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank VAfoodfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kent, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paris in Richmond”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Having enjoyed dining in Paris in the past, it was a nice surprise to see that one could enjoy a similar experience without the travel. All aspects of the food and service were excellent. A little pricey, but not unexpected given the location of the restaurant in the Carytown section of Richmond, where the rent is likely higher than suburban locales.

It really felt like being in Paris, so much so that I was able to use my limited (5-10) words of the French language. Visited during the week for lunch and it was a very relaxing experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael-VirginiaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can Can Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Can Can Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing