We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful French Cind In Richmond”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Can Can Brasserie

Can Can Brasserie
Ranked #12 of 1,602 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful French Cind In Richmond”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fab wine list and outstanding menu and homemade breads for sale. So worth the visit. Also offer a wonderful breakfast

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank VAfoodfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    261
    73
    42
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Kent, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paris in Richmond”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Having enjoyed dining in Paris in the past, it was a nice surprise to see that one could enjoy a similar experience without the travel. All aspects of the food and service were excellent. A little pricey, but not unexpected given the location of the restaurant in the Carytown section of Richmond, where the rent is likely higher than suburban locales.

It really felt like being in Paris, so much so that I was able to use my limited (5-10) words of the French language. Visited during the week for lunch and it was a very relaxing experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael-VirginiaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Located in Carytown this place is wonderful! Beautiful interior. Bustling with people. Our server was excellent. We got the cheese plate appetizer and several of the croissants. The olives on the cheese platter were very tasty which is not often the case. The sugar croissant was yummy. My daughter and I also got the soup and sandwich combo. French onion soup was delicious. Total bill with drinks for three not including tip was $50.

Will definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwprairiefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a fun dinner!!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Delicious! Wonderful atmoshpere! I had salmon which was served over goat cheese mashed potatoes and little bits of mandarin orange (a surprise great flavor with this dish!) and roasted root vegetables. Whatever they drizzle on this should be drizzled on everything I eat ever. My sister in law had a steak (yummy!) and my daughter got the burger- amazing! Melissa, our waitress was phenomenal and made us the most delicious after dinner coffee drinks ever! Ask for the flavors of homemade whipped cream that they have - there was a cinnamon one and a spicy one for the drinks. Super busy; go early or get reservation. We were lucky enough to find seats at the bar and eat there. Nice atmosphere. Worth every penny- about $25 each.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scheetz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had a wonderful lunch at Can Can. We both had the soup with either a half sandwich or half salad an excellent deal at $13.50. The squash soup and the split pea soup were both great as was the chicken salad and the steak sandwich which I very highly recommend. We don't live in Richmond but will definitely go back when we are in town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lewas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can Can Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Can Can Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing