We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable Fresh and Hot Donuts!”

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #8 of 21 Bakeries in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
chester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Fresh and Hot Donuts!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a richmond favorite. You owe it to yourself to indulge after dinner or after favorite show. This always is a favorite stop for our out of town guests!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    18
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great donuts...Awful customer service”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The donuts are great, but the customer service is awful. I was getting donuts for our office Xmas Party. The server was great, but when it was time to be rang up. The cashier kept taking customers in front of me, so I finally said something, and her answer was "She only ring up customers that she boxed donuts for". I politely put the donuts on the counter and left. I will never patronize them again. I'll go 20 miles out of the way to Country Style Donuts on Williamsburg Rd. They are better anyway, and the customer service is great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colemanlatisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Like Cris Rock says...What's in these donuts?”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I don't know about this espresso siggy, but the donuts here are an out-of-body experience! My kids get free donuts for A's on report cards (up to 6) and we go every grading period, and then some. We drive 30-45 minutes to get there...so worth it. Got to get the hot raised.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy_and_3_Cockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“My boyfriends favorite”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My boyfriend loves krispy kreme and I could do without it but it always manages to drag me along. We usually go through the drive thru at night. I always feel like I'm being rushed with my order and the service is not at all friendly. The pet chocolate milk they have sure is good though.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The best doughnut you will ever eat!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

When I drive by Krispy Kreme and the "Hot Doughnuts Now" sign is on my car knows automatically to turn in and get a dozen. These doughnuts when hot melt in your mouth and are pure heaven.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hokie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing