We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My boyfriends favorite”

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #8 of 24 Bakeries in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“My boyfriends favorite”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My boyfriend loves krispy kreme and I could do without it but it always manages to drag me along. We usually go through the drive thru at night. I always feel like I'm being rushed with my order and the service is not at all friendly. The pet chocolate milk they have sure is good though.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    18
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The best doughnut you will ever eat!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

When I drive by Krispy Kreme and the "Hot Doughnuts Now" sign is on my car knows automatically to turn in and get a dozen. These doughnuts when hot melt in your mouth and are pure heaven.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hokie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goochland, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
498 reviews
368 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“No better doughnuts exist !!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

When the "Hot Now" sign is on..STOP. you must go in. these are The Best doughnuts in the world, always have been and always will be.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy Yummy Yummy I've got KKs in my tummy”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

What can you say that's not good about KK (ok, they may be rich but as long as they're warm the calories don't count - right?). Have to stay away but still love to watch them being made!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Get em hot”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Get up early. Drive over and get a box of hot goodness. They'll throw in a paper hat for fun. Bring them home and watch your family go crazy over these delights. Yum.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing