We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wood-fired pizza, nice ambiance”

23rd & Main Taproom & Kitchen
Ranked #130 of 1,644 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: 23rd & Main redefines the idea of "fast casual" with a unique and fresh approach to dining. The outstanding menu at 23rd &Main includes a variety of unique, thin crust red and white pizzas; market fresh chopped salads and a variety of sandwiches, burgers, and entrees. A well-chosen selection of wine is also available by the glass or bottle. A seasonal cocktail list and constantly rotating craft beer draught list are wonderful additions to the dining experience.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The staff was knowledgable, friendly, and very helpful. The waiter even let me taste the wine before ordering. The pizza was delicious, as was the fried zucchini appetizer. The pizza crust was very light and tasty, yet still crispy. The sauce was also very flavorful. Also very close to the Church Hill neighborhood and Shockoe Bottom. Definitely recommend this pizzeria.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tresor70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at 23rd & Main Taproom & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 96 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Traditional and novel pizza offerings and great salads in a warm, contemporary atmosphere! Outdoor space as well when weather allows.

Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at 23rd & Main Taproom & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you Elizabeth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

I have been to Sette several times and have not been disappointed. The pizza is great and the Greek Salad is the best I've had anywhere. The prices are reasonable and serving sizes are good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at 23rd & Main Taproom & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you, we appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Found this restaurant by accident and glad I did. Tried the Chesapeake and Margherita Pizzas and both were very good. I enjoyed this place so much ended up ordering on two occassions over my weekend stay. The bar tender was friendly and made us feel welcomed. I would definately go by to this restaurant next time I am in Richmond.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ias731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at 23rd & Main Taproom & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2015

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We love Sette! They had daily specials that are consistent each week. We love the Churchhill wood fired pizza. Sundays is date night and you can get an appetizer, pizza and dessert to share for just about $25. It's a great deal as well as always delicious. The outside dining area is perfect in nice weather.

Thank Sheree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at 23rd & Main Taproom & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2015

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 23rd & Main Taproom & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to 23rd & Main Taproom & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing